We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
91
35
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
35
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private parking grand ballroom basketball court frescoed ceiling locked gate breakfast room first floor parking area stayed here for one night old town rooms are large a great stay the location is perfect walled city top floor suite heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

If you want to feel like a Royal, ask for Suite La Wally. Just wow. The room is as grand and glamorous as it looks in photos, and we loved being on the corner of the building where we could open the windows looking in so many directions. Just outside the room is a huge sitting area with balcony (see pics). The bathroom was bright, large and clean with excellent amenities, and breakfast was dreamy in the fresco-ceiling-ed dining area. I couldn't take enough pictures to prove we'd stayed in such a wonderful place. There is parking nearby in a private lot. Just coordinate with the hotel in advance so you can enter the pedestrian-only zone with a special pass from the hotel. Loved being inside the city walls and so close to so many shops and restaurants. NOTE: don't be put off by the less than impressive first floor entrance area. The accommodations really start on the 2nd floor. We will be back!

Room tip: Suite La Wally is like nothing I've ever seen.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austininternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Amazing. We were two couples and stayed two nights. One couple arrived by train and thankfully took a taxi from the station (probably way overcharged at €13 but it was 98/36 degrees and HOT so worth every penny). The other couple were thrilled to get secure easy parking. The rooms were huge and plentiful. The walls painted beautifully - one of our group is an artist and was mesmerized by the painting everywhere. The bathrooms gorgeous. The beds comfortable. Everything clean and delightful. The breakfast room befitting a rococco palace - absolutely wonderful - more like a ballroom - everything you might want to eat. It was fun. Everyone was so helpful. We enjoyed ourselves enormously and wanted to stay for weeks. No. We wanted to live here. It was perfectly situated in the middle of everything. We are coming back without question. There was a small picturesque safe in the room. The small balcony was covered in jasmine. If it hadn't been so hot we would have enjoyed enjoyed the balcony - but the weather wouldn't cooperate.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

what can one say... top marks is all domains,,, from service to rooms, from the quality of attention given, to the decor and spaciousness and opulence. Priced perfectly and in the heart of the city, parking made available, and fine free access to the city granted as gave plate nrs in advance, so access for both car and motorbikes, private parking also available, thank you for a great stay, and for giving my guests too a great welcoming to Lucca!

Room tip: of the 4 "rooms" we had... we were all "over the moon"
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Me G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay in Lucca for 5 nights. The Palazzo Tucci staff made us a nice
surprise for my husband’s birthday. Thank you! We love the hotel and the friendly staff! We will come back. The hotel is in the old city and has a good parking area. Great value for money! A family business is always the best.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 93andrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Just returned from Lucca, we stayed two nights at this hotel. We were a family of four and booked the La Wally Suite. This place was absolutely amazing, the room was huge and had the most amazing ceilings, paintings and furniture. Breakfast was included in the rate and was held in the most beautiful dining room. We felt so lucky to have found this place and the onsite parking within the city walls was so convenient. This hotel was without doubt the highlight of our stay in Tuscany. I wasn't sure what our children would make of this place but they loved it and all of the staff were really helpful. I wished we'd stayed for longer and hope to return one day.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews