We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We weren't expecting anything too flash for the price, it was more about having easy access to Pisa for a few days. It is perfectly located across a roundabout from the train station, less than 5 min walk. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who showed us to our room (something we've never experienced before in Italy). The room itself was perfect for a few days, it was a good size and very clean. The en suite bathroom was also good size and had the most amazing shower!

My only gripe is that because there are no carpets along the corridor or in the rooms it emphasises any noises that are made along the corridor. I know the maids have their jobs to do but they were dragging chairs across the floors, reminding me of nails down a chalkboard, and chattering out in the hallway when I was still trying to sleep.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we wandered over to the station to eat before getting the train into Pisa. We did try a pizzeria a short walk from the hotel on the same side of the road around 200m towards the town centre - A Tutta Pizza. On the walls of the shop there are many certificates and awards for their pizzas, it's easy to understand why - they were really, really good.

Would I recommend it... Yes
Would I stay here again... Yes but would bring earplugs as I couldn't cope with the noise again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosco_Peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    66
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
36
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, big room with a small bathroom and a balcony, to be honest I didn´t expect so nice and cozy room for the price we paid, so I was positively surprised. :)
The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful, she also gave us an umbrella when we were leaving the hotel and it started to rain.
The location of the hotel is perfect for those who travel by train, because it is in front of the railway station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in June 2012. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, about a 5 minute walk. Very clean, helpful staff that spoke good English. It was early June and the air conditioning was not yet turned on, so sleeping with the windows open was a challenge - very noisy. I'd suggest requesting a room that is not right on the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife had an accident in Florence while touring the city, she had to be hospitalized and operated. Friends suggested this hotel, not only because of he proximity to the Hospital she was admitted, but for its top rating.
When I first registered, I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the front desk staff. They spoke very good English, although in my case it was not important, because I do speak Italian. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, and their housekeeping was done on a daily basis by some hard working ladies.
Continental breakfast was served promptly on a daily basis, starting at 7:00 AM, with a good selection of bread, pastry, coffee, milk, tea, chocolate, fruit juice and mineral water.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends. In fact, my wife and I are thinking about coming back to Livorno, and we would for sure stay at this hotel.
Congratulations to the owners, and good luck to the staff. You did a wonderful job, Thank yhou.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missionlivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were searching for somewhere to overnight before catching the Corsica Ferry next morning. The Hotel Stazione is a 3 minute walk across from the station and was clean, comfortable and well priced. They organised the early morning taxi and opened the breakfast early so we could eat before leaving. They have a bar downstairs for drinks and snacks. Excellent place to stay if just seeking a good bed for the night. Had a superb feed at the L'Ascaro restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oz_WandererGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

2 min walking from the Rail Station. Staff was very professional and friendly .
price-quality very good.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank simon0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

If you are travelling by train, this hotel is perfect right across the street from the station. A very nice room but you better like hard beds. The bed was hard as a rock as were the pillows. Did not find much worth seeing in Livorno.Breakfast was typically Italian. Best part of Livorno is its proximity to Pisa. Makes a great day trip.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 21 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#4 of 21 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Property: Hotel Stazione
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 301, 57121, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stazione 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing