We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Livorno
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, big room with a small bathroom and a balcony, to be honest I didn´t expect so nice and cozy room for the price we paid, so I was positively surprised. :)
The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful, she also gave us an umbrella when we were leaving the hotel and it started to rain.
The location of the hotel is perfect for those who travel by train, because it is in front of the railway station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in June 2012. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, about a 5 minute walk. Very clean, helpful staff that spoke good English. It was early June and the air conditioning was not yet turned on, so sleeping with the windows open was a challenge - very noisy. I'd suggest requesting a room that is not right on the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife had an accident in Florence while touring the city, she had to be hospitalized and operated. Friends suggested this hotel, not only because of he proximity to the Hospital she was admitted, but for its top rating.
When I first registered, I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the front desk staff. They spoke very good English, although in my case it was not important, because I do speak Italian. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, and their housekeeping was done on a daily basis by some hard working ladies.
Continental breakfast was served promptly on a daily basis, starting at 7:00 AM, with a good selection of bread, pastry, coffee, milk, tea, chocolate, fruit juice and mineral water.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends. In fact, my wife and I are thinking about coming back to Livorno, and we would for sure stay at this hotel.
Congratulations to the owners, and good luck to the staff. You did a wonderful job, Thank yhou.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missionlivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were searching for somewhere to overnight before catching the Corsica Ferry next morning. The Hotel Stazione is a 3 minute walk across from the station and was clean, comfortable and well priced. They organised the early morning taxi and opened the breakfast early so we could eat before leaving. They have a bar downstairs for drinks and snacks. Excellent place to stay if just seeking a good bed for the night. Had a superb feed at the L'Ascaro restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oz_WandererGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

2 min walking from the Rail Station. Staff was very professional and friendly .
price-quality very good.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank simon0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

If you are travelling by train, this hotel is perfect right across the street from the station. A very nice room but you better like hard beds. The bed was hard as a rock as were the pillows. Did not find much worth seeing in Livorno.Breakfast was typically Italian. Best part of Livorno is its proximity to Pisa. Makes a great day trip.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

This hotel is walking distance from the train station and a 30 minute walk from the centre of Livorno. You can also take bus #1 to the centre. There is a fantastic market open every morning , except Sundays, Mondays and holidays. It has the best fresh fruit, vegetables, olives, and bread. The service at the hotel was excellent as everyone was very friendly and helpful. All the workers I encountered spoke english. A continental breakfast is included. The rooms are big for a European hotel. Bar Civili, which has been open for 100 years is a landmark and has excellent ponce alla livornese, which is a famous local drink consisting of rum and coffee. It is located two blocks from the hotel on via Del Vigna, 55. We really enjoyed our stay in Livorno.

  • Liked — Friendly service
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalianTravelerLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#3 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#13 of 22 in Livorno
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Al Teatro
Al Teatro
#12 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Property: Hotel Stazione
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 301, 57121, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stazione 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing