We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does even serve its purpose”
Review of Hotel Il Romito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Il Romito
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel:

Very nice location, right on the sea and with a very nice view. Functional rooms, small but ok! The cleanliness we found to be average. There is room for improvement here. The staff and chef were nice and very accommodating. Unfortunately, there was no breakfast. There was coffee in the bistro and schoco croissant from the package. Why there was no breakfast, we cant explain. This would be entirely feasible.

The weather was very bad on the second day (like in every country in europe) and we decided to leave. We booked two nights, but had to pay only one. Thanx a lot, very accommodating!

Restaurant:

Great menu, very nice service. Food and wine was great!

Conclusion:

Those who want to stay for one night (travel stop), we can recommend the hotel. It does even serve its purpose. We would not stay longer than one day, but that depends entirely on our personal taste and is not a quality feature of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UweSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Secli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Egle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lidia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank barbhiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
620 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
6.4 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 21 in Livorno
268 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#20 of 21 in Livorno
289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#4 of 21 in Livorno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Romito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Romito

Address: Via del Littorale 274 | Fraz. Antignano, 57128, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Romito 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Il Romito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing