We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great”
Review of Hotel Citta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Citta
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed August 6, 2006

This is a refurbushed Hotel which I guess in the past has been rated as a 2 star but is now 3 star.

Although everything promised on the website was there it nonetheless still had the air of a 2 + star Hotel. This is fine, but the price of 110 euros not including breakfast for a double room is overly expensive in comparison with other hotels I have stayed in throughout Italy.

The people running the Hotel were pleasant enough but
some issues were:
The hotel foyer was a tip
The shower cubicle was dirty and mould encrusted
The sheets were not changed as often as they should have been
The rooms were very noisy - A wake up call was not required because at 06:30 each morning the preparation for breakfast woke everyone up as it reverberated across the place. I am a pretty heavy sleeper but the noise awoke me.

A price of 80 Euros would be much fairer price for the standard of this hotel.

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank jamjar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Citta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devasundari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Papero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sbrigno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ScrubZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank giuseppe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
375 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
601 reviews
1.5 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#13 of 21 in Livorno
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 21 in Livorno
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
#14 of 21 in Livorno
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Citta

Address: Via di Franco 32, 57123, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range: $68 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Citta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citta Hotel Livorno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing