We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tuscany’s beauties

After visiting Pisa. Livorno was our next destination. Quiet, serene & peaceful but not a lot of... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2020
lanlebui
,
Seattle, Washington
via mobile
As life should be lived

Imagine rural fields, trees grown in line perfectly , orange bricked wide houses, mountains... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2019
PamEuro
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
32
20
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
20
3
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Walking around Livornos Venezia Quater is a pleasant experience. On one day of our trip we had a spare hour to kill while waiting for our new favourite restaurant to open and decided to look at the scenery from a different angle.

So we jumped on the boat tour and sat back on a gloriously sunny day as the captain steered us through the meandering canals. Part of the trip takes you out into the harbour where you can get up close and personal with the giant cruise ships. They are mightily impressive.

The trip took 30 to 40 minutes and I believe was value for money. There were 2 adults and 1 nine year old boy in our party and none of us were bored during the trip or felt that things were dragging.

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank SedentaryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

So many cruisers consider Livorno the gateway to Florence or Pisa and overlook the City itself. After visiting the center of the city and experiencing the Hop On/Hop Off bus, we became aware that Livorno is a city of canals and were thrilled to take a Canal tour. It gave us a very different perspective on the city and it's history and made us appreciate it even more. The views from the canal were delightful.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews