We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicola Scovenna NCC - Private Tours & Transfers

Nicola Scovenna NCC - Private Tours & Transfers
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nicola Scovenna NCC is a private car hire company with base in the port city of Livorno. Our drivers operate mainly in Tuscany, specializing in shore excursions.
Clemmons, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Recently returned from 14 great days on the Celebrity Equinox. One of the first excursion was in Naples from which we hired Nicola to drive our party of four to Florence for sightseeing, shopping, and dining. Nicola is very prompt, helped up experience things not normally seen on larger tours, and kept our interest front and center. Nicola also knew where to park so our day was pleasant with minimal effort. If we ventured somewhere that did not allow local parking, he gave us a phone so we could call. We did this twice and he showed up within seconds! Amazing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Shore excursion to Florence with Michel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Recently returned from a cruise on Oceania Nautica where I booked a van for eight of us to go into Florence for the day (We opted out of Pisa). Michel picked us up on time, was courteous, imparted local knowledge, and was very helpful when we arrived, dropping us off, stopping for bathroom breaks and picture stops on the way, and then personally taking two of us to the reservation office for the museum to pick up tickets, and dropping them back more in the centre of the city. He arranged to meet us at the end of the day and was on time, and when we hit a huge traffic jam and were concerned about the return to the ship, he got off the highway and found a way round it, and we were back on in minutes, with no traffic jam (later we found others on ships tours were late getting back). We gave him a tip, which wasn't large we thought, but for which he was genuinely very grateful, and there were hugs all round when we left. A very nice man and a careful driver. We went on other trips in other ports but the group all agreed in the end that Michel had been our best driver.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service if you just want transportation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were a group if 8 people organized through cruise critic to transport us from the port yo Florence. Nicola was punctual, is an excellent driver,and tries hard to please. His van was immaculate and very comfortable . He provided wifi which my daughters greatly appreciated during the long drive to Florence.Upon arriving in Florence he provided a map and highlighted the streets to walk on. My only complaint is that he advertises that he will provide information during the drive. Unfortunately the front seat passenger spoke Italian and they spent the entire trip speaking to each other in Italian even though everyone including the passenger spoke English. We would have enjoyed the opportunity to be included in their conversation and had expected to learn about Tuscany during the long drive. Other than this, Nicola is very responsive, reliable, and aims to please. If you are looking for reliable comfortable transportation Nicola is a great choice. However, if you are looking for a guide to provide you information I would not recommend your using him.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kagewillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My best decision.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We recently went on a 12-day Mediterranean cruise with RCL. The whole reason I chose this itinerary was because it was going to Florence (Livorno). However, the ship did not offer an excursion that went to Ufizzi Gallery and Accademia Museum so I researched long and hard and found Nicola. He picked us up at the port and drove us where we wished to go. He had some good ideas as well. He took us to a cafe' before we began our day in Florence and also chose a fantastic restaurant for lunch. It was very crowded and there was a lengthy waiting period but he "knows people" so we went right in. He is a very sweet, amiable young man with a spacious, comfortable Mercedes van equipped with wi-fi that will seat 6 comfortably or 8 tightly. He will accommodate your wishes and make suggestions. What a refreshing day that beat the crowded tour buses hands down! Money well spent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun day in Florence and Pisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nicola assigned Michel as our driver for the day. He was waiting for us at 8:00 am as we exited the cruise ship with a clean van that comfortably seated the eight adults. We started off for Florence and enjoyed listening to our guide as he spoke of and answered our questions about the area and sites we viewed. Since we were traveling on a Sunday, we hit a couple of bumps in the itinerary but our guide quickly made decisions and changed up the route so that we were still able to see all that we had requested. Nicola had reserved tickets for the Uffizi for us as requested and Michel assisted in getting us in there as quickly as possible. The only downside was that we had one hour to spend in the museum and really needed at least two hours to view the fabulous artwork. Our next stop was Piza where we had ample time to view everything and get back to the ship on time. Michel kept us on schedule, answered all our questions, told us the histories of the sites, and was the BEST driver I have ever experienced! I would highly recommend Nicola and his team for a private tour of the Tuscany region.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jac609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicola Scovenna NCC - Private Tours & Transfers also viewed

Livorno, Province of Livorno
Livorno, Province of Livorno
 
Livorno, Province of Livorno
Livorno, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Nicola Scovenna NCC - Private Tours & Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing