We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel La Vedetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Vedetta
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bedford, England
217
Reviewed August 15, 2005

My husband and I and our two teenagers stayed for one night in this small hotel. We had a double and a twin room which were called the standard rooms. They were nicely furnished and a reasonable size, although the walls were a little bare of any mirrors or paintings. They had air conditioning and ensuite bathrooms which were a good size with a powerful shower. We were on the ground floor. If we had been staying longer, we may have opted for the slightly more expensive rooms on the floors above, which have either panoramic views of the sea or the hotel garden and are more sumptuously furnished. However, everywhere was clean and well cared for. Breakfast was a cold buffet and the food was good. The staff were very helpful and as we did not want to eat fish that evening, they recommended a great trattoria about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and even rang them to reserve a table for us. There is a very nice terrace on top of the hotel where you can lounge with a drink and admire the view. The hotel also has a car park. The only downside was that we got a little lost trying to find the hotel and ended up on some very narrow unmade roads! We encountered a friendly local who pointed us in the right direction but I gather from her that this happens quite often!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessicamarroccoanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Beatrice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank riccardopO348GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank DonaB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedettaLivorno, Carlotta at Hotel La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank TashaOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
4.6 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
637 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 21 in Livorno
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Il Romito
Hotel Il Romito
#6 of 21 in Livorno
335 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#9 of 21 in Livorno
169 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 21 in Livorno
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vedetta

Address: Via della Lecceta 5, 57128, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Livorno
#3 Business Hotel in Livorno
Price Range: $61 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vedetta 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1700, La Vedetta has a hilltop location with panoramic views across Livorno and the surrounding green hills. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a large buffet breakfast and free parking.Your room at Hotel La Vedetta comes with satellite TV, a minibar and inexpensive Wi-Fi access. Each bathroom features a hairdryer and toiletries.Once a minister's residence, La Vedetta Hotel now features a large sun terrace, a bar and a Tuscan restaurant open from May until September.The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Montenero Church and Sanctuary. It is a short drive from the seaside and 10 km from the centre of Livorno. The port, for ferries to Sardinia and Corsica, is 15 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vedetta Di Montenero Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing