We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent day in Pisa/Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscan Heart

Tuscan Heart
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscanheart contact us for our private tours of tuscany with driver and guide
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent day in Pisa/Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our cruise ship group had a fantastic day with "the King of Florence"/Guido. We were met on time at the pier and had a comfortable day of sightseeing activities in an 8 passenger van. First we were driven to the Leaning tower of Pisa, then onto Florence for the remainder of the day. Guido was a passionate, informed tour guide that made the day fun. He shared his out-going personality making the history come to life.

Dany accommodated our plans and was willing to even add a second van at the last minute.

Great company, the tour fit in all the attractions in the time window that we had, there were NO surprises other than those that exceeded our expectations.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pisa, Florence and Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

There were eight of us on this tour. Dany did an excellent job meeting us when our ship arrived at port. One of the most important points when doing a private tour while on a cruise is arriving back at the ship in time. Dany assured us that we would be there on time and had no need to worry. He was a man of his word and had us back in time without cutting the day short. Dany first took us to Pisa to enjoy the Leaning Tower. With it being Sunday morning we received an extra benefit of going into the medieval cathedral of the Archdiocese of Pisa, entitled to Santa Maria Assunta (St. Mary of the Assumption) during mass. That was an awe-inspired feeling. Dany then took us to Florence to experience the Duomo and see David in the Accademia Gallery. This was wonderful. We then got to experience the Christmas Market before eating lunch. Dany recommended the nicest local Italian Restaurant. I wish I could remember the name. He called and made reservations for us and it was a good thing he did as they turned people away while we were eating. After lunch he took us to the Tuscan Vineyard area for a great wine-tasting. I highly recommend this tour and would advise anyone cruising the area to use TuscanHeart.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CardFanDubG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would choose no other!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My parents and I had a lovely time with our tour guide Guido a.k.a "King of Florence". He promptly met us at the port and took us straight to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, then off to the main sights of Florence, and at the end a visit to a winery in Tuscany. Guido was full of knowledge, passion and overall an excellent guide. I would tour with this company again in a heartbeat. Thanks again Dany for arranging this tour for us. It was a most memorable day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne79128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Florence/Pisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was a fabulous tour and sure glad we did it. Our driver Guido picked the 8 of us at our port promptly. He was a proud Florentian and boy did we get an education as he was so knowledgeable of the Tuscan region. You do not want to miss Pisa as it's a cool little town. Florence has many attractions and that's where a good tour guide makes it worthwhile. (Duomo, leather district, Ponte vecchio...). He gave us enough time in each area and made sure we knew where to meet. Ended our tour up on the hill where we enjoyed a specatacular view of Florence while indulging our Gelato. Thanks again. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherman q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“excellente as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We toured with Dany last November after reading all the positive reviews and booked with him again for the day tour in Pisa and Florence during our Mid November Cruise this year. It just like meeting old friend again. His local knowledge and passion for his job are amazing. As he said, he does it not only for the money but he loves meeting people from all over the world too. We had another enjoyable tour and had a very nice and light lunch in Florence as recommended by him. We highly recommend Dany to anyone who want to visit Florenece and its surrounding area. Thanks again Dany.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Heart also viewed

Livorno, Province of Livorno
Livorno, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Tuscan Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing