We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day visiting the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Lucca, and enjoying a gelato in Viareggio”
Review of Tuscan Heart

Tuscan Heart
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscanheart contact us for our private tours of tuscany with driver and guide
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day visiting the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Lucca, and enjoying a gelato in Viareggio”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a great day visiting several cities around Livorno with our driver Daniele. We first visited the Leaning Tower of Pisa, departing then to Lucca, a beautiful medieval city where there were not so many tourists. We climbed a tower from where we saw a gorgeous view of the city. Later Daniele took us to a traditional Italian trattoria, where the food was delicious. Finally we went to the coastal town of Viareggio to taste an Italian gelato. Daniele is from Livorno, and as we were going back to the ship, he gave us a driving tour through the city, showing us an interesting quarter known as the "Little Venice", as there are canals as well.

Everything worked out perfectly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved Tuscan Heart!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We used Tuscan Heart for our tours in Rome and Pisa/Tuscany. Dany and Fabio were our wonderful drivers. They were both very informative and really made the trip so memorable for us. We were 2 families of 4 and our children ranged from 15-20. They had our day planned out so we could see the most while in each port. We started for a quick visit to Pisa and then we were off to Tuscany. Dany took us to a local winery called Casanova, where we did a wine tasting with lunch. The food was fabulous and the lasagna was the best pasta we had in Italy. We absolutely loved it and our shipping order of their wonderful wines, truffle olive oils, and balsamic vinegar arrived this week. After our delicious lunch, we moved on for some shopping in San Gimignano for shopping and then back to the ship. Our kids were interested in learning some Italian so Dany taught them some fun phrases they used for the rest of the trip. In Rome, Fabio did not disappoint. He had a day packed with history and was able to get all the highlights in during our time on shore. It was a crazy day and very hot that day but fun was had by all. I would definitely use Tuscan Heart again and would recommend this company to my friends and family traveling to Italy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pisa and Rome Review”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We used Tuscan Heart in Florence and in Rome. Dani and Fabio were our drivers and they were amazing. They each met us at the port when we docked.
Dani took us to Pisa and to a wonderful winery, Casanova, for the best wine tasting I have every experienced. He then took us to San Gimiamo (not sure of spelling), a beatiful old town. We told him what we were looking to do and he made our visit wonderful. He is knowledgeable about the area and so friendly.
Fabio took us around Rome. It was a hectic day because we cruised it with Carnival, but he made the experience worthwhile. He gave us a quick history lesson before each place he took us. He is friendly and so, so knowledgeable about Rome. We had a great time. We would definitely use Tuscan Heart for any of our tours when we go to Italy again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation123311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I first read about Tuscan Heart on this site and booked with them immediately. Guido (a.k.a. Pierguido) was waiting for us at the pier and then ushered us through Pisa and Florence. Our day was absolutely amazing and ended up being the favorite day of a 2-week vacation. We had young children, teens and adults in our party of 7 and we all loved Guido's humor, history lessons and his overall love of his city. We were able to experience his Florence and we came away with an unbelievable experience. Thank you Guido and thank you Dany!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a day”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Doesn't get any better. Dany made it a memoriable day. He was right on time, had a fantastic mini van and we were off ot Pisa before all the the other busses from our ship. Hit the backside of the Leaning Tower for early morning photos. He got us tickets for the climb up the tower... (not to be missed) and then off to Florence. Can't say enough for being in a small van. He got us in ahead of the massive crowds to see David while other waited.

Give it a 100% must do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Heart also viewed

Livorno, Province of Livorno
Livorno, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Tuscan Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing