We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sound proofing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parking Hotel Giardino
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Well placed hotel,10 min walk to the town centre and port. The staff were friendly and the hotel had its own off street parking right outside the front door. The coffee at breakfast was very good and plenty of it. You may also get to meet the very friendly hotel cat.
The room was very average for a 3 star hotel the only downsides were the lack of sound proofing between rooms, we were woken at 5am by someone showering. Not what you want on holiday. My other gripe was the hair dryer was one of those awful hoses in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Parking Hotel Giardino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 138 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Parking Hotel Giardino en route between Paraggi and Rome. We spend quite a bit of time in Livorno as we take the students from our cooking school in Lucca to the Mercato Centrale to buy meat and vegetables. We wanted to spend a night and see another aspect of Livorno.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tizzo? has google maps up on a flat screen and used it to show us where to go for passegiata along the sea front. The room was basic, but large and clean. Our shower had a curtain & amenities. We enjoyed our breakfast, the coffee was great & there was lots of fresh meats, cheeses, yoghurt & dolce.
Take a walk south along the waterfront to Terrazza Mascagni. The seas were wild and spectacular the evening we stayed. We stopped at the NH Grand Hotel and had an aperitivo on the 5th floor - a little pricey but an amazing way to watch the sun set. We followed up with pizza at La Regina dello Scoglio which was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here en route to Bastia, Corsica ... It was a perfect location ... staff very friendly and helpful ... easy access ... exceptional dinner recommendation just a short walk away at La Regina Dello Scoglio ... Don't miss this restaurant for out of this world mussels, especially delicious! Room was very comfortable ... very clean ... breakfast was perfect !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable 3-star hotel with air-conditioned rooms, free internet and parking and friendly staff. We stayed in a triple room. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel's location is unusual, with the entrance of the passage to the hotel leading off a roundabout, but it is only a 15-min walk to the city centre. Also closeby is a nice pedestrian walkway which really comes alive on Friday nights, and a nice paved area overlooking the sea. Overall, it was good value. One thing which could improve the 'image' of the hotel is if the staff wore some kind of simple uniform to distinguish themselves from hotel guests.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a basic but adequate hotel with free parking and Internet and lovely staff. The room had no amenities such as safe, minibar, wi-fi and I do prefer a curtain on my shower but the room was spacious and quiet and the staff are a goldmine of information on the ferries.
The town is a 10-15 minute walk and should not be overlooked, we found it a nice place to while away an afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Excellently placed hotel for ferry terminal with secure parking. Friendly welcome with advice on timings to leave for ferries, local restaurants etc: Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Basic but adequate breakfast.

Situated on perimeter road around harbour and citadel - GPS took us roundabout into old town - ignore it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchlady37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on the way to Rome. This hotel was really easy to find and amazingly for Italy, had a massive car park with lots of spaces!. The man on reception was extremely friendly and showed us to a lovely room with air conditioning. Satalite TV, fridge, mini bar and comfortable beds.
We spent the evening walking around the port looking at the fantastic cruise liners.
I have to say that the staff at this hotel were amazing. Breakfast was very simple but very nice. It was a lovely 10 minute walk to the beach and lots of resturants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
601 reviews
2.1 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#13 of 21 in Livorno
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 21 in Livorno
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parking Hotel Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parking Hotel Giardino

Address: Piazza Mazzini 85, 57126, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parking Hotel Giardino 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1500mt from ferry harbour to Sardinia and Corsica, Hotel Giardino is set in a quite garden close to city centre and sea promenade. Hotel's wide and guarded private parkings are also suitable for trailers, vans, small boats, etc. All rooms are equipped with air cond., bathroom and wall-hairdryer, sat TV with PPV, direct telephone, Wi-Fi connection and minibar.Openair living area and WIFI connection in all rooms and hotel.Your Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parking Hotel Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing