We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Basic, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parking Hotel Giardino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parking Hotel Giardino
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Livorno
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Parking Hotel Giardino en route between Paraggi and Rome. We spend quite a bit of time in Livorno as we take the students from our cooking school in Lucca to the Mercato Centrale to buy meat and vegetables. We wanted to spend a night and see another aspect of Livorno.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tizzo? has google maps up on a flat screen and used it to show us where to go for passegiata along the sea front. The room was basic, but large and clean. Our shower had a curtain & amenities. We enjoyed our breakfast, the coffee was great & there was lots of fresh meats, cheeses, yoghurt & dolce.
Take a walk south along the waterfront to Terrazza Mascagni. The seas were wild and spectacular the evening we stayed. We stopped at the NH Grand Hotel and had an aperitivo on the 5th floor - a little pricey but an amazing way to watch the sun set. We followed up with pizza at La Regina dello Scoglio which was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
37
44
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful BC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here en route to Bastia, Corsica ... It was a perfect location ... staff very friendly and helpful ... easy access ... exceptional dinner recommendation just a short walk away at La Regina Dello Scoglio ... Don't miss this restaurant for out of this world mussels, especially delicious! Room was very comfortable ... very clean ... breakfast was perfect !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable 3-star hotel with air-conditioned rooms, free internet and parking and friendly staff. We stayed in a triple room. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel's location is unusual, with the entrance of the passage to the hotel leading off a roundabout, but it is only a 15-min walk to the city centre. Also closeby is a nice pedestrian walkway which really comes alive on Friday nights, and a nice paved area overlooking the sea. Overall, it was good value. One thing which could improve the 'image' of the hotel is if the staff wore some kind of simple uniform to distinguish themselves from hotel guests.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a basic but adequate hotel with free parking and Internet and lovely staff. The room had no amenities such as safe, minibar, wi-fi and I do prefer a curtain on my shower but the room was spacious and quiet and the staff are a goldmine of information on the ferries.
The town is a 10-15 minute walk and should not be overlooked, we found it a nice place to while away an afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gingaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loire valley france
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Excellently placed hotel for ferry terminal with secure parking. Friendly welcome with advice on timings to leave for ferries, local restaurants etc: Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Basic but adequate breakfast.

Situated on perimeter road around harbour and citadel - GPS took us roundabout into old town - ignore it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchlady37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on the way to Rome. This hotel was really easy to find and amazingly for Italy, had a massive car park with lots of spaces!. The man on reception was extremely friendly and showed us to a lovely room with air conditioning. Satalite TV, fridge, mini bar and comfortable beds.
We spent the evening walking around the port looking at the fantastic cruise liners.
I have to say that the staff at this hotel were amazing. Breakfast was very simple but very nice. It was a lovely 10 minute walk to the beach and lots of resturants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#3 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 22 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#10 of 22 in Livorno
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parking Hotel Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parking Hotel Giardino

Property: Parking Hotel Giardino
Address: Piazza Mazzini 85, 57126, Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parking Hotel Giardino 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1500mt from ferry harbour to Sardinia and Corsica, Hotel Giardino is set in a quite garden close to city centre and sea promenade. Hotel's wide and guarded private parkings are also suitable for trailers, vans, small boats, etc. All rooms are equipped with air cond., bathroom and wall-hairdryer, sat TV with PPV, direct telephone, Wi-Fi connection and minibar.Openair living area and WIFI connection in all rooms and hotel.Your Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parking Hotel Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing