We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Livorno Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo to your Saves list
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Italia, 195 | Terrazza Mascagni, 57127, Livorno, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Palazzo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Livorno Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Livorno was a great surprise! Widely known as port city I was not prepared for how beautiful it was or how peaceful and calm we found it to be. After the previous week of Venice and Verona it was a very nice contrast to have so much beautiful scenery mostly to ourselves. The previous reviewers citing a lack of good food must have stopped short of the places we found, which had some of the best seafood we had on the entire trip. We liked it here and plan to go back just to relax!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
shanghai
Level Contributor
422 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was one of the best in Livorno and has car parking, we like a nice hotel before a night on motor rail then ferry! Check in was terribly slow but It was a good hotel with a good breakfast. The upstairs 5th floor pool looked nice though we didn't use it. The bar area there was ok but once you were sitting down there was no view just the wall!
Livorno is somewhere to go on the way to somewhere else, it's a port town and not a beach one although there are some Lidos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night last month, and found the hotel to be quite pleasant. The rooms were nice, and the breakfast buffet had a good range of foods for all tastes. The waterfront outside is nice to wander as well, although maybe lacking for some decent restaurant options. The view from the rooftop bar is very nice, and we watched a magnificent sunset from up there. All in all, I’d definitely recommend this place, even though it’s a bit far from the action.

Room Tip: waterfront views are obviously nicer than a view of the carpark, so ask for one, or book if you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us. We landed in Pisa, went to Cinque Terre, Lucca and wine country (Bolgheri). The hotel is beautiful, room was great and the bathroom was good. The breakfast had a large selection and was good. Unfortunatly there isnt much in the area. The reception recommended Chez Rene for dinner in the area and the food was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mel977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åkrehamn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very good hotel, nice staff nice room, perfect view.
should have heated pool , but very nice any how.
brekfast very good.
i can recomend this hotel, and always book a room with ocean view.
Livorno is not the best place in Itali , but it is ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dag K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Classy looking hotel with ample parking possibilities. Easy to find by car. Nice roof garden with a terrific oceanview. Too bad the roof garden maintained no Wifi, in the room Wifi was okay. Very attractive breakfastroom, also possible to eat outside on the beautiful terrace. Good choice of food at breakfast. We didn't find something to our liking to eat at the roof garden restaurant, but the drinks were okay. Very good service at reception. Nice that they let us check out late without costs. We would visit this hotel again next time in Livorno.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Memento2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early c. 12.30 and asked if we could check in, there was no room free (which was fine), however Reception staff we found to be rude and abrupt, did not offer to hold bags until room was free. Livorno - there is nothing of note to see here, I'd recommend to move on. The nh is centrally located but the surrounding area is poor-no eateries. Rooms are nice but the pool area is not relaxing and the photos on web sites makes the hotel looks alot better than it is in reality-needs some TLC,lick of paint, new towels and staff training. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhino123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#3 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#8 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Il Romito
Hotel Il Romito
#5 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#7 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#1 of 23 in Livorno
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo

Address: Viale Italia, 195 | Terrazza Mascagni, 57127, Livorno, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Palazzo)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Livorno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Livorno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Livorno
#2 Family Hotel in Livorno
#2 Business Hotel in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo is an exquisite five-star hotel with breathtaking views of the Ligurian Sea, exuding the luxurious charm of over one hundred years of glorious history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, NHHotels, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Livorno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing