We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

La Loggia Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 51 Restaurants in Fiesole
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tucson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Views and grounds are magnificent. Lunch and dinner are 1st class. Excellent food and service. There van will pick you up in Republica Square in the heart of Florence and transport you to thr hotel. Nothing more to say than try it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    18
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“(review of restaurant)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

FOOD was disappointing!!! 200$ for 2 salads and 2 appetizers!!!! Could have spent 10$ for a better meal in florence... However, the view here is impeccable. One of the most amazing views anywhere (hence the 2 rating)... Which is the ONLY reason to come here... Other than that, service blah, food gross.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huntbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We traveled to Fiesole for dinner on the terrace at Villa St Michele, as a treat. The views were wonderful! We were early so we sat on their lawn garden seating area and enjoyed coktails and aperativo. The food was delicious, hard to choose. The wine was recommended by the somalier, who was very knowledgable about the wines of the region. It was very pricey, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. We knew it would be an expensive treat but even we underestimated the cost. Worth the trip if you don't mind the cost. Or even if you want to enjoy the view with a few drinks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate here one evening, and we wish we had stayed here too! Even though it is a good 20 minute taxi journey out of the town, it was worth it! The food was sensational, and the staff very professional, but very friendly too! Perfection!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Lovely but vastly overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Food is not worth the money, but perhaps the ambience is. Plan to wait quite awhile between courses. Don't go in mosquito season or you will be biten.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Loggia Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Loggia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing