We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Salviatino(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
51
100
53
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
100
53
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buscamper vanclean facilitiesgreat campsitesummer monthsgreat swimming poolpark your carwould stay here againflorence areastunning viewschaletfridgehillcityfirenze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 253 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were spending a few days in Florence and after reading a review on trip advisor and receiving a recommendation from a very nice local restauranteur we decided to visit the campsite and try out the facilities for a day. When we arrived and inquired about paying to use the facilities (the pool), we were greeted by a lady who was extremely rude from the outset. We inquired nicely and politey regarding the option to pay for the use of the pool and she rudely told us that the pool is only for tourists (we were a bit surprised as we are two tall blond individuals speaking english with foreign accents)! We then proposed to pay for a night and were told it would cost 42 euros pp. This didnt match to any of the charges detailed on the price list so we suggested renting a plot of land for half the price and we were refused. We had just walked all the way from Fiesoli in over 35c and were hoping for a much nicer and more friendly reaction. What a disappointment! I wouldnt advise this campsite to anyone

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Fionnuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just come from Camping Panoramica in Fiesole. It occupies a superb location on top of a hill overlooking Florence with fantastic views. We have been camping here before many years ago and this time rented a mobile home for three nights. They have a shuttle bus to the town square in Fiesole from where there are regular buses to Florence. Despite the narrow road up to the campsite they do accommodate campervans etc. It is great that you can sit next to the pool, have a drink or meal and have the whole of the city displayed in front of you. But there is where the positives stop. The restaurant has seen better times and the quality of food is average. The mobile homes are old small and outraged. The chalets are a little bigger in size but still claustrophobic made of dark stained pine and little outside space attached to each. Around the pool was never swept in the 3 days we were there. The staff are all very friendly and helpful but just don't see where it's going wrong. Sleep quality was poor in the mobile home, the double bed sinking in the middle.
If you relax and forget about some of these things then the site is worth a stopover just simply for the view and Fiesole is worth a visit in its own right with a superb Etruscan theatre carved into the hillside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vespa150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The road to Fiesole was hard to find and the road in Fiesole itself so small we did a half-turn convinced we weren't on the right road and we were driving a Fiat Punto! I would not recommend it with a big camper.
Nice view from the pool and friendly and helpful staff.
Terribly bad view from mobile home since it is directly in front of another one, maybe half a yard or meter from one terrace to the next one. It's unfortunatevthat the mobile homes don't almost touch by the short sides but by the long ones.
Bed full of springs, extremely tiny rooms and bathroom, no kitchen in the mobile home. When our son moved in his bed, it felt like the whole mobile home moved too.
Hot shower, shampoo and soap and clean big towels.
A few dog barkings in the morning, not a big deal.
Some mosquitoes. The windows had screens but you may want some repelent for outside.
Only 45 euros for a night with a beautiful view of the Duomo but I likely would choose another accomodation since I did not sleep well as the bed was really uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This site is high above Florence & can be tricky to get to particularly with a caravan but it is worth the effort for the views of the city. We visited for two nights in October with a motorhome & had a pitch overlooking the city. Cheap local bus service into the centre of Florence from Fiesole. Relatively expensive site for Italy but worth it for the views. Fiesole has several restaurants & bars within walking distance of the site (there is a shuttle from the site to the Centre of Fiesole). Site gas it's own restautant & swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bioSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we have stayed here 2 times once in a motorhome and once in one of there units .
and it was great.
very clean park
showers were very good plenty of hot water
outstanding view you can see all over florence ,
its a bit of a walk up the hill from Fiesole but its all part of the fun of holidays
you can get the bus in to florence from the town

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews