We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Luxury - Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Poggio al Sole
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Luxury - Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

You will not find a more romantic setting for your vacation than Poggio Al Sole. My fiancé and I cannot believe our luck in booking such incredible accommodations for our stay in Italy. The authentic Italian villa was more than we could have anticipated.

The room was large, exceptionally clean and the definition of romantic. Everything from the beautiful furniture, large bed and stunning views were picture perfect. It was the ideal mix of modern and rustic.
The staff was extremely helpful and helped us plan day trips, provided directions and even booked a wine tour for us.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Every morning there was a selection of home cooked pastries, cakes and breads along with cold cereals, yogurts, local fruit and fresh fruit juices.
The internet connection was fast and reliable in the room as well.

We rented a car for our stay in Fiesole and would highly recommend it. It gave us the freedom to enjoy all that the beautiful region had to offer. The site seeing is beyond breathtaking!!

During our European vacation we stayed in seven countries and Poggio Al Sole was our favourite accommodations. My fiancé and I loved it so much we wished we could have extended our stay.

I cannot say enough good things about Poggio Al Sole. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    15
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
70
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed for two nights at Poggio al Sole and enjoyed it very much. Giovanni greeted us with a big friendly smile. His English was excellent and he gave us really good tips for tours and restaurants around the area. The room was very clean and comfortable and had great view. Breakfast was tasty. We will gladly come back to visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Me and my wife we have spent a beautiful 9 days holiday at Giovanni' s farm house. It was one of the best thing we've made it this year. An amazing landscape, very nice place to stay with a lot of advantages for someone who is looking for relaxation, peace, comfort, nature, bio-products. Also, very closed to Florence (just 10 minutes by car, 20 minutes by bus), and a very good starting point for visiting lot of nice places in Tuscany. Giovanni is a good adviser for organizing such trips, no matter you would search for cultural, historical commercial or shopping sites. And his recommendation for local restaurants were great. So, Irina and me we definitely get in love for Tuscany also because of Giovanni and his house. And we will go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for the former barn house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel_apostol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This place is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of playing tourist in Florence. The location is just on the north side of Fiesole, but the short drive is worth the peace and quiet, the cool breezes, the spectacular views and the Tuscan hospitality of Giovanni. We recommend eating your main meal in Florence or in Fiesole, and then taking some fruit, cheese, bread and wine back to Poggio al Sole in the evening. You can sit at the tables on the lawn and watch the sun go down over the Tuscan hills across the valley. This is certainly not the Ritz Carlton, but the water is hot and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast, included, is delicious and hearty. We spent 3 nights and were reluctant to leave. Enjoy, Bill G. from Orlando, Florida

Room Tip: Giovanni will arrange museum visits and is a gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill32836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

perfect little farm stay in the heart of tuscany. we used it as a base for seeing florence, which was a little out of the way. you need a car to get from fiesole to the farm house (about 7km away) would be more suited for people looking to relax and use fiesole as a starting point for touring other unique villages around this area. giordano was brilliant, even offering to drive me in to the bus station after my friends left with the rent a car. most comfortable beds, crisp clean sheets. exceptionally clean. breakfast was standard simple, but delicious. bought some of the farms products, including saffron, olive oil and lavender all at great prices. you can tell the farm takes great pride in its wares. would love to go and work the farm at olive harvest!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tufftittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This charming bed & breakfast is located on a Tuscan hillside (hence the name) a short distance from the pleasant and historic village of Fiesole. The web site for this spot promised beautiful scenery, and we were not disappointed. The Tuscan valley, viewed from the front yard of our room, is something to see, and the evening sunset over the valley, best viewed with a glass of the local wine, is breathtaking. Our room was clean, tidy and quiet. Breakfast, slightly different each day, featured cakes prepared by the wife of our host, Giovanni. There is a friendly and lively trattoria just a short walk up the hill from our room, and we ate most of our evening meals there, or occasionally at one of the spots in Fiesole.

Poggio al Sole is a perfect location from which to base an exploration of the central Tuscan countryside. The drive from there to Fiesole offers long rang views of Florence, with the Duomo dominating the scene. From Fiesole, where free parking is available, we took the convenient bus into Florence. We made easy day trips into the Chianti wine country and beyond to Siena and Montepulciano, explored local villages and farms, visited a local convent high on a hilltop, and returned in the evening to the beautiful and quiet Poggio al Sole, where we could enjoy the sunset before dinner.

Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer. We are already making long range plans to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boilermaker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiesole hotels
4.3 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.0 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
4.1 mi away
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
#3 of 11 in Fiesole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Bonelli
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dino Hotel
Dino Hotel
#5 of 11 in Fiesole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Poggio al Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Poggio al Sole

Property: Agriturismo Poggio al Sole
Address: Via Torre di Buiano 4, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio al Sole lies in the midst of the magnificent scenario of the Florentine hillsides, and leans over the gentle slopes of the Mugnone valley. It rests on a 450 m hill, 6 kilometers from Fiesole in a neighbourhood called Torre di Buiano, only 8 kilometres from Florence. This viewpoint surrounded by olive groves, cypress trees and fruit trees is named after the sunny position it offers from sunrise to sunset, in summer and winter as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Poggio al Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Poggio Al Sole Fiesole, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing