We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
287
225
77
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
287
225
77
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus lovely hotel overlooking florence nice room excellent breakfast piazza san marco our night stay beautiful view comfortable rooms an upgrade visit florence tuscan countryside hill terrace city tickets villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 625 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Very nice room, with a wonderful view, a very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with good variety of choice, good a la carte retaurant, nice bar - you may have a drink near the fire. Very nice garden set up to enjoy the wonderful view on sunny days. The hotel is situated near a bus stop which brings you downtown Florence, at 5min walk from the Dome.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks very much for choosing Villa Fiesole and for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel.
We constatntly try hard to keep high the quality of our services and of our structure and are really glad when this is appreciated by our guets.
Our really best regards
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We spent four days visiting Florence and Pisa. The hotel was truly wonderful. It was spotless and the staff were delightful. The view across Florence was amazing. We used the very reliable bus service to get around - the bus stops just by the hotel. I truly recommend a stay here and would certainly go back again.

Room tip: Be aware to access the hotel there are steps.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We were there in the middle of September. The weather was perfect. The location was about 15 minutes from Florence. The views were wonderful. The front desk went out of their way for anything you wanted. The breakfast in the morning were held on the terrace, if the weather was good, couldn't get any better. Would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor facing the street has the best view and even a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 761helenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
thanks very much for you stay and beautiful words . September is a very nice month to stay in Villa Fiesole, we're really glad you enjoyed our services and staff so we hope to seeing you again !
Our sincere regards
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

staff -5*
room cleanses 5*
view from the room -100*!
any mistake will be forgotten after you see the view! it was one of the best views au have ever seen! Thank you for 2 wonderful nights in this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank borisa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing our Hotel and for the nice review ; we have scored really a great goal when we hear words like yours .
Thanks very much from all our staff
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel on hills around Florence. Spent 4 nights on a business meeting. Very quiet, great view of Florence definitely need a car or you have to use taxi. Good food and good breakfast. Negative you need to bring up the luggages up several stairs.
Note for this hotel the older waiter (unfortunately I don't know the name) working the evening dinner shift, should learn that is the client that pays his salary, not the other way around, very bad service on his part!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pbacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Guest,
thanks for your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions with the other users.
We are rellay glad you enjoyed the greatest part of the aspects of our service ; regarding the stairs it is true , there are a lot but we have entry phone at the bottom which can be used for asking for a porter .
Our really best regards
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews