We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stated here for our honeymoon. it was so romantic. Great wine and food. Comfy beds. Beautiful hotel with hospitable staff. The Villa is very well kept. We've already booked a 2nd stay when we pass back through Firenze. We slept with the windows open at the end of June and I was SO comfortable under their bed sheets. It's perfect weather and not a crowded hotel even for season! The view from the rooms and balcony are priceless. The view of the city, mountains, and countryside can't be duplicated. Must stay here!

Room Tip: Room 206 was great! The standard king bed was comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest ,

we really glad you spent here a such important period of you life; thank you for highlighting all the positive aspects of our structure .

All our best

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    183
    62
    21
    5
See reviews for
93
263
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice views of Florence. Our room was very nice and spacious, as well as bathroom. Breakfast was good, although indoor restaurant is a little small. Quite convenient to leave the car in the parking lot and get Piazza San Marco in central Florence in a 15 minutes city bus ride. Overall, a very good experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay and review , our ideal position makes easy the access to Florence still being in a green / hilly retreat .
Our very best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgefield ct
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the hotel Fiesole. It's a perfect location up in the hills overlooking Florence.All of the staff was welcoming and very helpful. The number 7 bus stops right outside hotel and in 15 minutes deposits you in Piazza San Marco.... It doesn't get any better than that!! Our room had a wonderful view of the Duomo which was a treat. Food was excellent and dining on the outdoor terrace provided a view of Florence all aglow with lights twinkling. Breakfast is included and it too is very good. It was so nice to hop on the bus and leave the heat of the city and escape to the mountain... Yes the heat arrived on the second day of our stay. I would encourage anyone planning to visit Florence in July/ August choose the Villa Fiesole it doesn't disappoint

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

you words sound much better than any kind of advertisement, so thank you very much, we're really glad you truly enjoyed your stay.

Our best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After a couple of recent negative reviews we were absolutely delighted by our 6 night stay here.The staff could not have been more helpful and ensured our stay was personalised with unobtrusive excellent service.After a busy day soaking up the treasures of Florence you can retreat to a civilised haven overlooking the city sipping Prosecco on your terrace.
The soundproofing meant we were never troubled by road noise and the bus service on your doorstep is so convenient ,the number 7 takes you straight to San Marco where your exploration can begin.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms with patios are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbill50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review , our ideal position and beautiful setting makes our guests' holidays very relaxing.
hooping to see you soon we send our very best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location superb and the Sevice, cleanliness and hospitality were equal to anywhere we have stayed!!
Good value for money and I had the best Creme Brûlée EVER .
Just a tip, if you go to the villa Fiesole by the no. 7 bus. Ring the bell after Martinelli 3 and get off at Regresso stop, that is going up and sit on the right side of the bus.
Buon viaggio.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huggetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for you stay and for the nice words, our goal is having reviews like yours which witness our strong will to be as polite and professional as possible.
Our best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel May 2013, the location is nice overlooking Florence, our room was very clean but we did have a problem with no not water however once we mentioned it at reception this was soon sorted out. Also the room was cold and we asked for heating but this was not possible as it had been turned of and they had no potable heaters, so the room was slightly uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The swimming pool was covered so not in use which I would have liked to have known about before we booked.
I feel this hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGOROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your stay and for taking your time to write a review. Unfortunately the huge amounts of rain have a bit ruined our plans for the opening of the swimming pool ; we apologize for this even though weather was quite unpredictable.
I hope to having you here again with a nicer weather which probably would make you slightly change idea regading the value of the place.
My very best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently returned from our stay at this Hotel. On the positive side, the hotel has beautiful views of Florence and is in a quiet location away from the city hustle and bustle. The staff was pleasant although not as helpful as the reviews I read made it seem. It is not very convenient to get to and from the hotel into Florence or the train station. I was under the mis-impression (my mistake) that the hotel had a shuttle bus to Florence. There is only a city bus that doesn't go directly where you may want to go (like the train station). Taxis to and from are very expensive. The room was adequate but bathroom was dated and small. The breakfast was not very good. Eggs are powdered eggs floating in water.
Overall, we did not feel that this Hotel was worth the expensive price-tag.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks you for staying with us .We are are glad you enjoyed our place as well as the beautiful town of Fiesole sometimes not well advertised .
Our very best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesole
0.2 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
0.7 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bonelli
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa dei Bosconi
Villa dei Bosconi
#7 of 11 in Fiesole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Villa Fiesole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Villa Fiesole Hotel

Property: FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
Address: Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Villa Fiesole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence, considered all over the world as the capital of Renaissance, is also famous for its luxurious and panoramic surrounding hills; of these, the greatly renowned one is definitely which has more and more become the most requested residential area between the noble and influent families, for the rarity of its landscapes , its historical and cultural beauties, but especially for the proximity to the centre of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your FH Villa Fiesole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesole
Hotel Villa Fiesole
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing