We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terrazza 45

Terrazza 45
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tel. 055 597259
Denver
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a hard time finding this restaurant because the name is somewhat hidden. It's actually right there as you enter the town,on the right on the corner. it has a nice atmosphere and the service was fine. We had artichokes in "good" olive oil as an appetizer, which were tasty. I had raviolis in a special cheese called Castelmagno, which has a protected designation (not sure what that really means!), but it was very good. My boyfriend had a steak, which was also good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crimlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    182
    48
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice location, awful service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This place is nicely located on a beautiful terrace on Firenze but the staff is unhelpful and it seems they are annoyed by your presence. Not the same story when they give you the bill, they'll ask you till the last coin. They ruined our party. Go to this place only on weekdays and when there are no weddings in town.

Helpful?
4 Thank HungryDragon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ruined our romantic evening”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were told we MUST go here for a romantic evening so my husband organised it as a surprise for my birthday. We spent 20 euro each way in a taxi to get to this place high up in the hills above Florence. There was a magic view and we DID get a lovely table. We were so excited to be there and we were the first to arrive. I was really disappointed when we were met with indifference from a dark haired waiter who clearly did not want to be there. We tried to speak some Italian as we understand that it is important but he didn't crack a smile and already had put a dampener on our evening. The lovely lady that recommended this restaurant to us had said how nice it was and that we would have a special evening. My husband adores good ravioli and ordered it - it was so overcooked it almost reminded me of the stuff we can buy frozen at home....in fact the Latina pasta I sometimes buy for my son from the supermarket is definitely better than this. We ordered foie gras and it was fine but the little disc of foie gras had come out of a pre packed packet which was fine but there had been no skill involved in preparing it. I had steak on rocket salad which was also fine but the meat was tough......we ordered the tiramisu for dessert to share and it was made with some sort of long life cream and had a very strange taste. I know the Europeans are big on heat treated milk and cream but coming from Australia where the creams and butter and milk are fresh - the heat treated UHT flavour really was obvious - it may not bother other people. Overall the food was acceptable but the service ruined our romantic night......whoever that waiter was should rethink his career options - it was dinner on June 12th

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GabbySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were so impressed with this restaurant that we ate there twice in the three days we stayed in Fiesole. The staff were excellent, the menu very good, the meals were delicious and artistically presented, and the wine list excellent.The decor is elegant, and the view from the terrace over Florence at sunset is magic. The restaurant is reasonably priced, overall a wonderful experience,
Friendly, obliging service and a wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend it to all who visit Fiesole.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything extraordinary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

A large group of friends were in Fiesole for an event and had dinner here afterwards. The service was extraordinary and the staff very accomodating! The terrace is incredible but unfortunately it was too cool for us to eat there even though they had already set up for us. They quickly moved us into the elegant dining room without a complaint. The menu and meal was extrardinary. Lots of nice menu offerings that you don't see everywhere in the area. The prices are reasonable and the wine list was incredible with many bottles for only 18-25 euro. You hae to try it nect time in Fiesole. I am planning a trip just to go there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anamericaninitaly-km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza 45 also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Terrazza 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing