We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thank for beautifully holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria di Poggiopiano
Ranked #5 of 17 Fiesole B&B and Inns
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We thank for beautifully holiday!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Everything was absolutely perfect!We spent there marvellous 14 days! Our room was lovely, we appreciate the small and good equipped kitchen. Every morning we awoke on great aroma of breakfast coffee. Missis Elisabetta prepares tasty breakfast served in cosy small house furnished in typical tuscany style. Surrounding was charming as well! Sitting on the terrace with cup of delicious red bio wine (poduced by the family Galardi) every evening with beautiful view on luminous village is experience! The pool was cleaned every day and it was great to jump in to the water after hot day. We amdmired the vineyards and olive´s fields arround. It was very romantic!But this accomodation was also very good starting point for our trips! To the Florence it was only 20 minutes by bus. To the Siena approximately one hour by car. Close to the accomodation you can find excellent restaurant with typical tuscany food. We tasted them and it was delicious, the staff was friendly and nice. In the end we would like to thank again to family Galardi for marvellous holiday!! We recommend to all visit this nice place and spend there holiday.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Zuzana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We are a family from Greece, with two children (8 and 12) and spent the last week of August in this wonderful farm. It was so beautiful and calm, just like a postcard! Although it was a very hot week of 40 degrees our appartment was extremely cool. The breakfast was served in the loveliest veranda you have ever seen, with breathtaking views of the valley. Great location, just 15 minutes by car from Florence, lovely swimming pool, great for the children during the hot afternoons. A great surprise was the resturant in the village of Girone, a hidden garden with extremely friendly people and the most delicious dishes in very good prices. Our warmest thanks to Elisabetta and her family!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This wonderful farm, located 7 km outside of Florence is perfect for an active family. The views are breathtakingly gorgeous, the accommodations are simple, rustic, and perfectly suited to anyone that would prefer affordability over cushy convenience. The hosts, Sr. and Sra. Galardi are most hospitable, working hard to provide a very comfortable and peaceful stay for their guests. Further, the wine and olive oil products are OUTSTANDING. We were fortunate to enjoy both a bottle of red and white produced by the Galardi organic vineyards. The chocolate ganache offered at breakfast, made with Galardi organic olive oil is something you must bring home with you.

I highly recommend this agriturismo for it's location (down a hill from the bus that goes right into Florence and near an outstanding restaurant, Malafemmmina in Girone), it's serenity, and it's generous hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kehsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We loved this quiet refuge on the side of the hill. It was a great 15 minute walk down to one of the best restaurants we went to in Italy (2nd best I've ever been to). It is the only restaurant in Girone which is the little village at the base of the hill. I would drive to Girone to go to this restaurant no matter where I stayed in Florence.
But back to the villa - If you don't like walking, then you need to have a car, as it is a great little up hill climb from the bus stop (15 minutes). When you arrive and depart the managers will take you and your luggage as required. The rooms are spacious, with a rustic quality as fits the location. Cooking facilities are also provided together with a communal living area, which is great fun. We had a great time although it was a little too cool to swim in the pool despite it being very inviting

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiesole hotels
3.0 mi away
Villa dei Bosconi
Villa dei Bosconi
#7 of 11 in Fiesole
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
119 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
#3 of 11 in Fiesole
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast La Martellina
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Il Viaio
Agriturismo Il Viaio
#6 of 16 in Fiesole
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria di Poggiopiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria di Poggiopiano

Property: Fattoria di Poggiopiano
Address: Via Dei Bassi 13 | Loc. Girone, 50061, Fiesole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria di Poggiopiano 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggiopiano farm lies only 7 kms to the east Florence yet fully immersed in the greenery of the hills overlooking the Arno Valley, amidst olive-groves and vineyards facing the sun.The apartments and the rooms,all with bathroom and heating,are located in a typical Tuscan farmhouse,with private panoramic swimming pool. City bus in Girone – 900 mt from the farmhouse- to reach the historical center of Florence. Apartments/Rooms equipped for diversely able people. Product from Organic agricolture : wines, extra virgin olive oil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fattoria di Poggiopiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Di Poggiopiano Fiesole, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing