We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely order the Mascarpone!”

La Reggia degli Etruschi
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $106
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on one of the most panoramic terraces of Fiesole, La Reggia degli Etruschi (once a monastery and later a tearoom) is today one of the most exclusive restaurants in the city with a breathtaking view over Florence and its monuments. We do not serve bar we are just restaurant
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely order the Mascarpone!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Awesome food - great view. This restaurant is worth the steep hike that you have to make to get to it! If you are staying in Florence - it is just a short bus ride on #7 - great little town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carefree_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,510
    245
    57
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome dining experience”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

When we finally arrived at the restaurant after the heart stopping drive our GPS sent us on, we were greeted with 2 complimentary glasses of prosecco and some delicious bruschetta. We wanted to try the infamous Florentine steak and weren't disappointed. Our amazing waiter said it was for '2" , but it could have fed a small village. We chose grilled vegetables on the side and it was one of the best meals we have ever eaten! The wine, appetizer and service were all excellent. The view of Florence must be wonderful, but we were too late to catch it. Next time...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in classic Tuscan hillside”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The view from the hillside at Fiesole overlooks all of Florence and is straight out of the classic postcards of Tuscany pack. The lunch matched the view. My 5cm thick fillet of beef was so tender it almost melted. Ttuscan red wine went extremely well with all the food. Definitely worth a visit then you can walk off the lunch with a brisk walk around the hills or laze on the 2000 year old terraces of the old roman amphitheatre nearby.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostersund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impolite”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were here to eat lunch and we wanted to sit in the sun close to the Faboulus view. But we were told that the tables there were for four people. He showed us a Table in the shadow in the middle of the terras. There was Only 2 tables occupied but he didn't let us sit in the sun with the best view like the other people did. Was it because we were 2 elderly women ? We left the restaurant without eating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank asma96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We visited Fiesole in mid April and went primarily for the panorama hilltop views of Florence. As part of our adventure we literally stumbled across La Reggia restaurant before catching the bus back to Florence. After asking to see the menu (as we were in the mood for beef), we decided to stay for dinner. From the moment we were seated at a table with some of the most breathtaking views in Italy, the complimentary gastronomic surprises began including an aperitif, bruschetta and later some dessert wine. The presentation, taste, and quality of our beef and dessert of panna cotta was truly exceptional. But probably the most amazing part of our best dining experience EVER, was the genuine joy and pleasure the owners took in our enjoyment of their food and hospitality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FussyTraveller405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Reggia degli Etruschi also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Reggia degli Etruschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing