We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Home Base in Tuscany!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo
Ranked #1 of 17 Fiesole B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our first trip to Italy (and Tuscany) was a wonderful experience - thanks in great part to Silvia and Eric and their beautiful Villa Di Campolungo! The villa itself is only a 15 minute drive to Florence, and it is a quiet and serene home base at the end of each busy day. We visisted 10 cities in 7 days, and we started/ended each day at Villa Di Campolungo. The villa is very newly renovated, immaculately clean, spacious, and relaxing. The bathrooms are modern, the bed linens are of high quality and the decor is a wonderful mix of original Tuscan warmth and modern day convenience. The room rates include a fresh, homemade daily breakfast that can't be beat. We looked forward to our morning chats with Silvia and Eric over Silvia's homemade cakes, bread, and jams - not to mention the local yogurts, cheeses, and meats. Silvia and Eric recommended cities to visit, terrific restaurants, and numerous travel tips for the region. We are thankful and lucky to have found our way to this agriturismo and would definitely recommend it to anyone spending time in Tuscany/Florence. The hospitality is incredible, the accommodations are spacious, warm, and immaculate, the food is wonderful, and the experience is much more authentic than staying in a big-city hotel chain.

Room Tip: When booking, call or email Silvia and express any preferences (ie more sunlight, bath vs shower...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaFromWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Di Campol... A, Owner at Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi Sophie, thank you again for your nice and positive words; you found a quiet and serene athmosphere at Villa di Campolungo and I got a bit of your vitality, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just come back from three and a half weeks in Tuscany and Rome. We travelled extensively in Tuscany staying in various locations. Our stay at the Villa Di Campolungo was one of the highlights of our holiday. A quiet and peaceful location, wonderful welcome and gastronomic breakfast. The room was incredibly large and comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully designed. Sylvia (and her family) was a wonderful hostess, answering all questions and providing us with wonderful conversations. The products from the Villa were of extremely high quality. The road to the villa is its only drawback as it is very narrow and far from the main road. Otherwise, we wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helene_grandmaitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Di Campol... A, Owner at Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank tou for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere at villa di Campolungo and that you appreciate the quality of our organic extravirgin olive oil and of our soap: we make our best to offer a unique experience to our guests.
Regarding our road, I have a surprise for your next stay at Villa di Campolungo: the Municipality of Fiesole, which owns the road, promised us to improve it in the beginning of 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Located just a few minutes from the Caldine train depot, and another ten minute train ride into Florence, Villa di Campolungo was a great home base for exploring Tuscany. We rented a car in Florence and visited Siena, San Gimignano, and Lucca, all easy 1-1.5 hour drives from the villa. Our wonderful hostess, Silvia, connected us with a great guide, greatly enhancing our trip. Loved the food, beautiful views, the huge, clean rooms, and the warm personal care at Villa di Campolungo. Highly recommended. :)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Villa Di Campolungo is one of few agriturismo places i found that accept 2 nights booking in peak season (most require minimum 7 nights). The landscape was typical Tuscany, very pretty. the villa was well maintained, full of feature but simple and clean and finished to a high standard (judging by the bathroom hardware). booking and payment was very straight forward. Sylvia is friendly and professional. Breakfast invovles many locally sourced items, organic fruit from around the villa, and Sylvia's wonderful home baked cakes. All in all, fantastic stay, it even made my mum thinking about running an accommodation like that after retirement. lastly a few tips: do go to Ristorante Mario and try the steak, it's the best ever; and bring anti-mosqito spray in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Di Campol... A, Owner at Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Villa di Campolungo and that we were able to provide you with suggestions and advice that assisted making your stay enjoyable.
If your mother decides to open a bed and breskfast, please, contact us, so we can share our experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

From the reservation process till the good-bye we had a great stay and we very much enjoyed the lovely hospitality!! The villa is situated in the upper hills of Florence only a few kilometres away from the city in the beautiful landscape of the Toskana! The warm welcome and the great care taking of Silvia, the host, made our stay absolutely fantastic and very relaxing! The breakfast is amazing, with local products and homemade prepared ( I love the apple tart!!!) and there are great Restaurants nearby where you can go out in the evening to enjoy the local food! The rooms are designed with style, very clean and give you all the comfort! We would have loved to stay longer! Many thanks for the wonderful time we had!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Di Campol... A, Owner at Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your nice words. it was a pleasure to send you the receipe of our apple cake.
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Visited this splendid retreat with my wife and and 2 children 6 and 8. perfect location for peace and tranquillity with a wonderful large newly renovated rooms, with very close proximity to the heart of florence either by local bus or car. Wonderful hospitality and the freshest foods ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a breathtakingly beautiful place. Silvia is a very caring and professional host. We travelled with our dog along with 2 couples and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day trip at Tuscany. We wish we could have stayed longer. Always make room for Silvia's breakfasts. Very delicious and filling. Must try her home baked bread and omelette. Silvia & Co. have an excellent local knowledge and you can always count on her for recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelineip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesole
3.7 mi away
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
#3 of 11 in Fiesole
515 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio al Sole
1.1 mi away
Demidoff Country Resort
Demidoff Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Pratolino
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo

Address: Via Campilungo 1 | 50010 Fiesole-Caldine, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fiesole
Price Range: $147 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa di Campolungo is the manor-house of a farming estate, surrounded by olive trees, whose origins go far back in time, so much so, that already in 1427 mention was made of it as an "elegant residence". The compound is structured as a tiny hamlet overlooking the gentle Tuscan countryside. It is situated on a hill in the heart of the Mugnone Valley, in the Municipality of Fiesole, a place of uncontaminated beauty, which falls under certain landscape and environmental constraints but which is also strategically near the centre of Florence. The Villa is owned by an Italo-Norwegian family that has devoted itself with great passion and enthusiasm to the refurbishment of the buildings, employing traditional materials and to the re-organization of the farm, which is now once again starting to produce small quantities of the most prestigious extra-virgin olive oil and wine grapes.Six charming rooms, all refurbished with the greatest of care so as not to forego the taste for local traditions, have been derived from the ancient farmhouse and orciaia. Their interiors are decorated in country style, reconciling contemporary taste with period furniture, hand made cotto and fabrics and upholstery of the Tuscan tradition. Guests are welcomed with the warmth and kindness that is normally reserved to family friends and may enjoy all the comforts of a modern accommodation while immersing themselves in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo Fiesole, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing