We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect Tuscan trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo
Ranked #1 of 17 Fiesole B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My parents stayed in one of the suites and my husband and I were in one of the standard rooms---both of which were spectacular! The rooms are beautiful and spacious, and everything was done with such attention to detail and top quality, we could not have asked for anything more. The view from the terrace where we ate breakfast every morning was gorgeous and Silvia, one of the owners, was extremely helpful and so kind. We will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for 6 days at http://www.villacampolungo.it in september 2011. All rooms are unique and the one we got was the best and biggest I have ever stayed in. The Villa is quiet and pieceful, a short trip by train, bus or taxi away from busy Florence. We woke up every morning with a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the view over the Tuscany valley from the terrasse.

Thanks :-)
Tom Eriksen

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The Villa is outside of Fiesole and Florence. We arrived by train and our host was there to pick us up. We met the family and were driven to our host recommended restaurant. And a fine choice it was! The room was immaculate and pleasingly appointed. It really reflected the care taste and philosophy of Eric and Sylvia, the owners. Breakfast was a Tuscan pleasure with fresh baked bread, pastries, local cheeses and meats and choices for my vegitarian partner. Eric and Sylvia were available for every need we had.
It was a refuge after a few hours of the bustle of Florence.
If you do not insist on being in the central city at all times, this is a most wonderful choice. We are glad, on this third visit to the area to have found this gem. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We were enchanted with our stay at Villa Di Campolvngo! The hosts were extreemly warm and helpful. The rooms were brand new and decorated with taste!

If you are planning a vacation in Tuscany, this is by far the best place you can stay at!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveTravel1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My husband and I spent 5 days at Villa di Campolungo in September, at the recommendation of friends who had been there once before. The Villa is situated within a grove of 1800 olive trees, among hillsides covered with vineyards. The building itself is from the 1400’s but remodeled to keep the feel of old Italy while adding in all the conveniences that modern travelers expect (nice showers, comfortable beds, etc). The best part of each day was having breakfast on the outdoor terrace outside the breakfast room, with a glorious view of the Italian countryside – including warm Italian rolls, local honey, prosciutto and cheeses, yogurt and granola, a frittata one day, baked goods (cakes such as a warm lemon torta one morning) and the most delicious cappuccino! We drove into Florence on 2 days, and to surrounding cities on other days. Winetasting in Chianti is about an hour’s drive away. The owners were very helpful with directions for day trips and local restaurant recommendations. Their warm hospitality makes you feel at home. If you want to really feel like you are staying in Tuscany, try Villa di Campolungo! (and PS, take home some of the estate Extra Virgin Olive Oil, for a taste of Tuscany when you return home!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 magical nights at the Villa Di Campolungo this September...it was a vacation I will never forget!

This is a villa from the 1400s that has been painstakingly restored by the owners Sylvia and Eric. Every room looks like an advertisement for a Tuscan Villa (tile floors, wood-beamed ceilings, soft colors, etc.) and the bathrooms are 100% modern (two sinks, generous counters, big showers, tile floors, hair dryer, etc.) So we had all the modern luxuries of home, with the feeling of being in a Tuscan Villa.

The owners were very generous with their time and knowledge of the local area and sent us off to a nearby castle for wine tasting and family-run restaurant in Fiesole which was out of this world.

The Villa is located in the country side, but it's just about 15 minutes to Fiesole, and 30 minutes to Florence. We also drove to other near by cities for wonderful day trips (Sienna for example).

The owners provide an incredible breakfast every morning-- fresh honey, local cheeses, home baked bread, fresh squeezed orange juice, and usually some treat from Syliva (she made an Apricot Tart when we were there and one morning had a chocolate cake!)

If you really want to feel as if you have escaped into a dream in Tuscany, then I recommend staying here. All rooms were ample size, some were bigger if you had a family with you, but you can't go wrong in any room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Together with my wife plus children of 8, 12 and 13 we stayed here close to 2 weeks this summer. We had never been to Tuscany before. Staying here was a marvel. The surroundings are great, climate perfect, the house(es) very nice, but the diamond was the host and hostess. They were marvellous! They were very good at giving advice and directions. They even invited us out to dinner and even made dinner for us. This was a great holiday for all of us, we will be back with friends!

Regards Ben

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiesole hotels
3.7 mi away
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
#3 of 11 in Fiesole
524 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
385 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio al Sole
2.5 mi away
Florence Country Relais
Florence Country Relais
#3 of 17 in Fiesole
70 reviews
6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast La Martellina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo

Address: Via Campilungo 1 | 50010 Fiesole-Caldine, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fiesole
Price Range: $150 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa di Campolungo is the manor-house of a farming estate, surrounded by olive trees, whose origins go far back in time, so much so, that already in 1427 mention was made of it as an "elegant residence". The compound is structured as a tiny hamlet overlooking the gentle Tuscan countryside. It is situated on a hill in the heart of the Mugnone Valley, in the Municipality of Fiesole, a place of uncontaminated beauty, which falls under certain landscape and environmental constraints but which is also strategically near the centre of Florence. The Villa is owned by an Italo-Norwegian family that has devoted itself with great passion and enthusiasm to the refurbishment of the buildings, employing traditional materials and to the re-organization of the farm, which is now once again starting to produce small quantities of the most prestigious extra-virgin olive oil and wine grapes.Six charming rooms, all refurbished with the greatest of care so as not to forego the taste for local traditions, have been derived from the ancient farmhouse and orciaia. Their interiors are decorated in country style, reconciling contemporary taste with period furniture, hand made cotto and fabrics and upholstery of the Tuscan tradition. Guests are welcomed with the warmth and kindness that is normally reserved to family friends and may enjoy all the comforts of a modern accommodation while immersing themselves in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo Fiesole, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing