We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Food”
Review of Aurora

Aurora
Ranked #45 of 52 Restaurants in Fiesole
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Coffs Harbour
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chose this restaurant for the view, and that's all we got! Was served poorly re-heated lasagna and a watery, tasteless risotto ( not made with arborio rice). The waitress was nice, but couldn't recommend it at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mezmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    63
    75
    70
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Biggest Mistake!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A relaxing place to dine but we found out, it's a waste of time and money.Their plates were dull and insipid. Not recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view but...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

...we were there to have lunch. Fantastic view of Florence. The restaurant must be refurbished. Food was acceptable, somehow artificial, slightly expensive. It is a pity. The view gives great expectations that are not met.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sublime view, but bit worn down and expensive”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The view of Florence from the terrace at the Aurora is amazing. But the establishment is very worn down and could use a complete makeover. We still sat down for lunch and waited a bit anxiously for our food.
However, the food was pretty good – we had pasta and risotto. It is expensive, so you are definitely paying for the view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food washed down with great views of Florence”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived quite late for lunch, but were quickly installed at a big table with great views over Florence. The menu had reasonably priced food, and we had a really good meal, with fresh seafood(try the octopus salad) as well as risotto and pasta. The wines were good, and Also reasonably priced. We found the service (Ani) to be attentive without being intrusive, and gave good advice, especially on the wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing