We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food washed down with great views of Florence”
Review of Aurora

Aurora
Ranked #45 of 52 Restaurants in Fiesole
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
paris
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food washed down with great views of Florence”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived quite late for lunch, but were quickly installed at a big table with great views over Florence. The menu had reasonably priced food, and we had a really good meal, with fresh seafood(try the octopus salad) as well as risotto and pasta. The wines were good, and Also reasonably priced. We found the service (Ani) to be attentive without being intrusive, and gave good advice, especially on the wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    62
    73
    67
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“View not good but food was”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

sign says see Florence but trees block view. the ristorante food was very good but had the higher
ristorante pricing 31.0 ero for lunch?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good view of Florance”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We took the number seven bus out of Florance to a small hill town of Fiesole. A 30 min trip.
We found the Ristorante Aurora just as we stepped off the bus.
The view from the terrace was ok but blocked by a lot of trees.
Very nice place to relax and unwind from a busy time in Florance.
We only had the Cheese cake and coffee. Both very good but for 25€.
If you want a great view of Florance, go early because the sun sets in front of you making pictures and the view not the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rps042657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent home made pasta with a seafood accent”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Admittedly, we did just go for the view, and it wasn't cheap, but it was really good food. I had an amazing cod ravioli that has entered my memorable meals list, what a combination and perfectly balanced. Well matched with a fresh Pinot grigio and a good espresso; we nearly just stayed right through until dinner and did it all again.

Helpful?
1 Thank shaztic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food and service at this place was great! If you look at the facade and chairs it doesn't look like much, but it is more than worth the visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing