We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, clean, and comfortable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickf146
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Excellent location, clean, and comfortable”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this old Palazzo right in the middle of old town Florence. It was a few steps off the beaten track and on the top floor, so it was quiet.

We found the apartment clean and comfortable, with suitable air conditioning for the hot summer. There were a couple of small items that needed to be fixed (broken towel bars, a photo that had fallen down) or I would have given a five star rating. None of these were truly annoying.

We stayed comfortably with three children. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Would have used Terrace more if it had been cleaned before we arrived.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Dear Nicholas,

Thanks for your review and for your honest opinion of Terme Terrace! We have immediately taken action for the items that need repairing. We hope you had a lovely stay in Florence and that you will come back soon!

All best,
Jennifer Riley
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY2Italy
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and comfort!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed four weeks in June. Two sixty-something's and two college students. We were so impressed with the amount of space in the public rooms as well as the bedrooms and bathrooms. The apartment was spotless, well stocked and the elevator made it easy for us. This is our fifth year renting from Windows on Italy and we have never been disappointed. The process is easy, the contacts are efficient and knowledgable. And then there's the location....five steps from piazza Santa Trinita.

If we are ever four again, we will definitely rent Terme Terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Florence! Hope to hear from you again soon, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene4747
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Five adults stayed here for 3 nights, coming together from three different countries for a wedding. I had made the reservations so I was concerned that it would be to my siblings liking. The location was perfect! The apartment had been newly remodeled with two lovely updated bathrooms. Apt was clean and neat. Booking and communication with the agent was smooth, courteous and easy. And we did not break the bank! Would highly recommend. Hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the apartmen. We do hope you are planning on coming back to Florence soon!!!
All the best,
Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you spent a good time at the Terme Terrace apartment. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our clients as it is our aim to try to maintain our high standards of service to guests and wherever possible, improve them too.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future.
Best Regards

Anna Rostron
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austria - Geneva Switzerland
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2012
Thanks for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Terme Terrace apartment. We will definitely take into consideration your comments about the parking. I hope to hear from you again soon, Marilyn - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2012
Excellent! We always try to provide perfect service, thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicoleNJ7
New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great Stay, Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in Terme Terrace for a week. The apartment was clean, very convenient to all of the major attractions, and was everything we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2012
Really good, thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing