We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful stay in Florence”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Amici

Loft with King-sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft with King-sized bed
Downstairs bedroom with queen-sized bed Dining & Kitchen with SMEG appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Loft with King-sized bed
Downstairs bedroom with queen-sized bed
Dining & Kitchen with SMEG appliances
Dining & Lounge
Dining & Lounge (View to Entrance). Pull-out double-sized sofa bed.
Downstairs bedroom
Loft
Loft with half-bathroom
Reading Area
Dining, Lounge & Kitchen
Full bathroom
View from Loft. Pull-out double-sized sofa bed.
Reading
Table with space for 6
Nespresso coffee machine and coffee
Nespresso coffee machine and coffee
Casa Amici Floor Plan
Salvatore Ferragamo Amenities
Florence Streetscape
Ponte Vecchio (600m away)
Florence Streetscape
Statue of David, The Palazzo Vecchio in Piazza della Signoria (900m away)
Palazzo Vecchio (900m away)
Duomo (600m away)
Piazza Santa Maria Novella (300m away)
Via Tornabourni
Firenze Giglio
Symbol of Florence
Florence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda D
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay in Florence”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All things good to say about this rental. The location is great, room has been recently renovated. It is new and very clean. The beds are comfortable. There are a few stories of stairs to climb but how else are you going to work off all that fabulous pasta. The hosts are very attentive and always had a very short response time via email. I really enjoyed our stay at Casa Amici and would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Linda thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you also managed to walk off that pasta! We would be more than happy to host you again and wish you well with any future travel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robts7
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I visit Florence once every year or two with my adult daughter. This is the first time that we have rented an apartment in Florence. This lovely 2-bedroom 2 bath was perfectly located near the river, plazas, garages and just a few blocks from high-end shops and classic sights. The apartment is washed in bright light and unbelievably quiet due to dual paned windows. We used the coffee maker daily and the washer-dryer and dishwasher as needed. I cooked breakfast every morning using fresh ingredients. We also took several day trips to nearby mountain top villages. Late in the afternoon, I would say, "OK, it's time to go home." I look forward to our trip trip next year, to our "home" in Florence!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
We look forward to welcoming you "home" again in the future. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful apartment in Florence, very convenient to walk everywhere in the centre, close to SMN train station, many shops and restaurants, and at the same time in a really nice and quiet street.
The apartments is just renovated very spacious, very well furnished and equipped with high level appliances
I definitely recommend Casa Amici.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you. It was truly a pleasure and we are glad that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you also for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin1105
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend in Florence”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend in Florence, also thanks to our perfect hosts and this romantic apartment. Every detail was thought of, the quality of the bed was exceptional,and it truly felt like we were locals rather than tourists. The apartment is very clean, very light, very quiet and we can not wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Amici was perfect for our week in Florence! The location is great- close to shopping, restaurants and all of the sights. We walked everywhere! The apartment itself has been recently renovated and is simply lovely. It is spacious, comfortable and quiet (even with noisy streets outside). The owners took great care in choosing furnishings. Even the beds and pillows are outstanding. Christina and Charles (the owners) are so welcoming and helpful. I would (and will) stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you Laura. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MySettign...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect in the historic center, closed to everything. The apartment is just renovated and was perfect for our family of four(you can stay up to 6 I think). There was tons of really good restaurants outside on the street and also walking distance to the main train station(sm novella).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed our apartment and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacredcle...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for Florence Fun”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is located so centrally to everything Florence has to offer from access to the Duomo to the train station and is in the luxurious part of shopping central which I loved. There are plenty of bedding options for couples or families and the apartment is newly furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and newness of furnishings and the friendliness of the hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing