We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Beautiful Florence
Ranked #311 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We loved loved loved staying at A Beautiful Florence! Leo met us soon after we arrived and gave us the tour of the hotel, and then left us alone after giving us some wonderful advice and directions. I don't think anyone else was staying there at the time, so we virtually had the entire place to ourselves for hours. There was a good wifi connection, comfortable beds, and a private bathroom down the hall. We walked there from the train station, but we could have taken the bus. We found the city interesting enough that we explore it all on foot. We didn't feel the need to use public transportation. However, if we wanted to, there was a bus station seconds away. Having free roam of the kitchen certainly added to our experience. There's a fridge where you can keep your groceries, and also a stove. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    27
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
69
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A Beautiful Florence is the perfect place to overnight in Florence. Its great location being just a few blocks (about 3 or 4) away from the SMN rail stations makes it the perfect base for your day tours exploring the city of Florence. When we (my sister and I) arrived at the B&B Leo the manager and I think owner personally welcomed us and showed us around the B&B. He provided us with maps and gave up tips on the attractions and restaurants. The room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped, so it nice when you want to have a home made something :). Over all we were very happy with the B&B and the service we received. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anybody looking for a comfortable, clean and good location for their visit to Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Spacious, basic modern rooms in a beautiful old building. The B&B is rather basic but definitely comfortable with all modern needs. Location is slightly off-center but with a direct bus connection the city center of Florence is easily reachable. The hotel staff (owner?) was a very friendly guy who speaks good English. He was very flexible with our arrival time and upon arrival he gave us a lot of insider tips about things to see and do in Florence. My gf and I had a long and interesting conversation with him and at some point he brought us to a local pizzeria close to the hotel, off the tourist radar. I dare say the pizza we ate there was one of the best of our 9 day trip through Italy. Price/comfort ratio is perfect, I can recommend this place to anyone who doesn't mind to take a little more time to reach the city center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheworld8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is really a good place to live , The room is very clean and the tv program is all . The bathroom is comfortable , the water is very hot to bath . The staff in kitchen is so delicious and fresh. There is a bus stop nearby , the transportation is so convenience you can even not walk a step . What the best is the host of bb, Leo is very nice and kind, so patient to teach us the way to the view spot , We give you too much trouble , so really thanks a lot to Leo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongyi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My sister and I had a wonderful experience at this B&B. Excellent location - bus stop across the street, free parking within walking distance (5-6 min); clean and comfortable rooms, homey breakfast area with kitchen you can use at any time to cook something fast; manager is very kind, friendly, and helpful, offers plenty of useful advice, maps, and restaurant locations. Great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teodora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent three nights in Leo's B&B. It is really, really comfortable and homey. The B&B is very well located: 20 min by foot to the center! Leo gave us great advices and was really kind! You can use the kitchen to cook by yourself...what is a huge advantage if you don't want to eat always in a restaurant or to eat a sandwich!
We loved the fact that though they are near the historical center the quarters are not touristy at all. We had very nice encounters with neighbours and felt very, very at ease.
We can only recommend this B&B!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moelilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent in BB only one night but it was very BEAUTIFUL and COMFORTABLE. Leo is very very kind and attentive! At the beginning of your holiday you get maps and important information which help you very much. There is free parking near the hotel (5 min of walks), you can get to the center (Capella Medici) in 10 min by bus (1,2 euro). Piazza Puccini is nice and quiet place. Super price, nice interior, kind staff and beautiful Florence around you!! We very recommend it...

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
L'Aranceto Guest House
L'Aranceto Guest House
#37 of 298 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Little Garden
#580 of 659 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Lucrezia
Villa Lucrezia
#50 of 298 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Firenze da Paolo
A Firenze da Paolo
#379 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#333 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#22 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beautiful Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beautiful Florence

Property: A Beautiful Florence
Address: Piazza Giacomo Puccini 21, 50144, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your A Beautiful Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing