We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!”
Review of Family Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Family Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have just spent 3 days staying in the Executive 1 bedroom apartment which was lovely! Very spacious, with everything you need. Noise does travel up from the street but we had our earplugs and it's such a great location that it's worth it!
Staff very helpful and friendly , let us check in early which we appreciated.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile ospite, La ringraziamo per la sua recensione! Speriamo di rivedervi presto! Cordialmente, la Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 820 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This comfortable and cheery apartment in the Santa Croce neighborhood is in a fantastic location, with a great patio overlooking a charming courtyard. We had an extremely positive experience from start to finish, thanks to the responsiveness and professionalism of Signoria Apartments.

The apartment is on a quiet street less than one block from the beautiful Santa Croce church, with wonderful restaurants such as Fagiole nearby. We easily walked to the main sites in Florence from the apartment, which was a great home base for our stay.

The apartment is cozy, so we used the patio as the sitting area. The bathroom was well-appointed, with modern fixtures. We could hear our neighbors, but it was not a problem.

We appreciated the warm welcome and helpful information that we received upon arrival. We felt well taken care of throughout our stay and would highly recommend Signoria Apartments as a host to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thanks for your fantastic review!
When you go in a city that you do not know, you always look for the highest centrality. Other hand the location of this apartment is great precisely because it is located in the local area, full of nice places to eat and to enjoy the night, but still close to the main attractions of Florence (the Church of Santa Croce is right behind the corner and Piazza della Signoria, a 10-minute walk).
We also appreciate the advice about the restaurant, so next guests will have a new place recommended to eat. We apologize for the neighborhood, we will be more cautious in this regard.

Kind Regards,
The Staff of Signoria Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Imagine having an apartment with plenty of room and a well-equiped kitchen where you can prepare you meals comfortably - and add to that a little terrace with a view of the bell tower of the Palazzo Vecchio. This is basically what you get in the Signoria apartments.

This may not be the best choice for any travellers, though. People who like the comfort of a 24-hr reception, room service, etc, will be out of their comfort zone. People who think climbing stairs is a tragedy should look elsewhere. You will have to make your bed in the morning, of course.

But if you want the freedom to get your keys and have the apartment for your use, I recommend the Signoria. I had no problem getting the keys and found the apartment in excellent condition - everything was extremely clean. The kitchenware is of excellent quality.

And then the location is hard to beat: less than 100 meters away from the Piazza della Signoria, one of the main attractions in Florence. I could find everything I wanted within a few blocks: restaurants, food stores, shops, gellateria.

The service at the reception is very friendly but limited to the basics - they will help taking your stuff upstairs, call a taxi...

It was a great stay, and I do intend to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_TheReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our trip to Florence was even more special because we stayed at this apartment. It was an excellent value for money, spacious, modern and classic at the same time, safe, and it was right in the middle of the old city of Florence close to all the sites. The staff was friendly and excellent and we haven't seen such hospitality before outside of our country. I am so happy we made the choice to stay there.

Room Tip: We liked that our apartment on the 3rd floor was not facing the busy street so it was nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgkilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014
Google Translation

Αγαπητε επισκεπτη, σας ευχαριστουμε για την θετικη σας κριτικη. Ηταν χαρά μας να σαs έχουμε στην φλωρεντία. Με εκτίμηση, η διεύθυνση

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Why sleep in a standard hotel room when a modern apartment with 16 foot / 4.8 meter ceilings framed with wooden beams, brick walls and a sleek, clean bathroom is available smack dab in the middle of Firenze? Even short stayers will find comfort stretching out in a large studio living room or sleeping in the well appointed bedroom. The suite is perfect for family travelers as the pull out is comfortable for the other travelers. Finding the check-in address takes a good map and the walk up/down a few flights of stairs is a hassle with the luggage - but the apartment more than makes up for the compromise. Be bold, live large and enjoy the urban essence of this renaissance city.

Room Tip: Blue #16 has the street windows, it is over-sized, on the top floor with exposed wooden beams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublemdoublet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My mum and sister had a rooftop apartment which they really liked. The apartment included a terrace which was quite unexpected but greatly appreciated even in October. Everything was fine until night-time. The description offered two bedrooms with three beds. Main bedroom has a double which was comfortable for my mum, however, the third bed was a futon style sofa bed that had metal supporters criss-crossing which did my sister's back in. The second night she folded up an extra blanket on the floor to sleep on, which much improved her sleep. The third night they had also found some curtains and blanket and curtains were folded up to provide something like a bed. If you don't need this third bed, this place will be better than three stars. I would not even consider putting a child on that third bed. Be aware that there are several flights of stairs to get up and no lift. This is an apartment and no breakfast is included. There are no apparent supermarkets or anywhere else obvious to get breakfast around the area of the apartment so you may want to inquire at the office when you check in (in a different location) where to buy food for self-catering breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very soon for this inconvenience you had. Although our staff is 24h/ 7 days at your disposal in order to offer you the highest quality of service for your stay. Next time will be better! Looking forward to seeing you back in Florence, Best wishes, Executive office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was a comfortable stay with my family. I have 2 young children with me (aged 5 and 3). The location of the apartment was perfect to all the famous sights and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The only negative thing - the stove vent/hood was not working but we did not ask the management to fix it since we were there for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoonong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hi Ong, Thank you for you review! We' re happy that you liked the apartment.
Santa Croce area is one of the most typical ones in Florence, where tourism and traditions meet each other, full of restaurants, cafes and pubs.
The city center is not so big, so to arrive to the other side is less than 25 minutes and everything is con the way.
We are really sorry for the stove: we had already provided to put an electric one in the apartment because we knew that it wasn' t working , but we forgot to show you where it is (it is just behind the other one), that' s why we gave you the 24h phone number to let you contact us for any problem or question.

Hope to see you again in this wonderful city!
The staff of Signoria Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,454 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#61 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forte16
#2 of 326 in Florence
503 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 326 in Florence
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Apartments

Address: Via Dei Cimatori 16/R, 50122, Florence, Italy (Formerly Signoria Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $87 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Family Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Apartments offers a selection of apartments for rent especially equipped to accommodate families during their turistic stay in Florence, providing all the comfort and a 24/7 assistance, for a peaceful holiday, away from the everyday stress. Our apartments are fully equipped for parents and children, with all the necessary for daily needs and also fun for the whole family. For you this means : Certainty from the booking not to have the usual stay in Florence, but a specific service to meet the needs of the whole family; Family Apartments guarantee the availability of its apartments and staff. Family Apartments staff is available 24 hours/24, 7 days/7 and is ready to intervene for any eventuality or need in less than 30 minutes from the call ; Family Apartments can meet the really important needs and resolve important matters in case of need of medical care for example; More rest and fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signoria Apartments Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing