We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful staff”
Review of Family Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Family Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at Signoria Apartments unit 3 - Celeste in Nov 2012. Loved the location. It is between Florence's top attractions of the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery and within walking distance to all other attractions. The staff was very nice and helpful. The apartment came with a washing machine which was nice to have but it was broken and was not repaired while we were there due to the weekend and other reasons. The staff nevertheless offered to wash our clothes using the office's commercial washing machine without charge.

The apartment however is not suitable for those with walking disabilities because it is accessible only by climbing up at least a flight of stairs. The lift operates only from the second level.

Room Tip: Our apartment # 3, has windows that only open out to air wells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeowoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 820 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a perfect appartement. Close to everything for a very good price. It is in the hart of the city, and even the central station is on walking distance. The only thing that could be a minor, is that it is in the middel of the city and of the life. So it is a bit noisy at night. We and our children couldn't care less.

Very good sandwiches around the corner and Fabbrica di Cioccolata 'Rivoire' around the other corner on the Piazza Signoria!! Go there for a nice afternoon Spritz and a hot chocolate for the kids!!!

The appartments were very good kept and the beds were fantastic. There is a cooker for a cup of tea and a coffemaker for coffee, but also a washingmachine!!!

The Uffizi is not even 50 steps away, even As the Palazzo Vecchio and the David at the piazza.

We Will defentitely book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank av_scholten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed six nights Sept/Oct. in the apartment on the Arno River.
The location was excellent, the apartment was spacious and clean and we had a washing machine which came in handy.
Fabio was very helpful and provided excellent service. Thank you.
We had a great time in Florence and would definitely recommend Signoria Apartments as a place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here in September. Its location is excellent- you are right in the middle of everything-the Duomo and the Uffizi. It was just amazing staying right there and hearing the church bells tolling in the morning and imagining what it was like in yonder days amidst all the history. The staff were very helpful (Fabio was great helping us to make dinner reservations, printing airtickets, map directions and our many pieces of luggage. Danilo was very prompt in emails pertaining to driving into Florence which we were stressed over because of the ZTL). The unit was clean, tidy. Only snag was the number of stairs up and down even after taking the lift.But then, you are staying in a really old building with really high ceilings. I would stay there again. Great base to start from exploring the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Reluctant to give a review for this place fearing It might end up booked year round with all the good reviews. 3 apartments, 3 days for 14 people. Great location. Center of everything. 2 cheerful and well equipped apartments that are clean and tasteful. The other apartment was on the top floor with no lift but worth the climb. Staff service is excellent, couldn't be happier with Danilo and his crew. Great communication by email and phone with their office at the basement of the apartment building built in the 15th century. Will stay here again...and again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glaucomadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very, Very nice! The location was perfect at this lovely apartment. The staff could not have been better. Fabio made sure that all our needs were taken care of. Uffizi reservations, dinner recommendations.. The last guest broke the handle of the washer/dryer. No problem-our laundry was washed, dried, folded, and returned to our room. There are some stairs for those who need to know.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent fully equipped amenities, comfortable and well decorated. Very close to Duomo and right next to the Uffizi. Such great service from the two brothers at the front desk, they went through a map with us for good restaurants and shopping recommendations and made sure we had everything we needed. Roomy and charming, would definitely stay here again! Great for families and great value (although the 50 euro surcharge for cleaning was a bit of a surprise). Lots of stairs too but that was no problem! Would love to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile reception at Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear rmc12345,

thank you for your kind review.

The Executives Apartments, such as the apartment that you booked, are in Via dei Calzaioli, 2, the main street of the city center, that linked Piazza Della Signoria with The Duomo, very central for live your holiday relaxing and close to everything.
From the windows of the bedrooms of both the apartments you can see the beautiful church of Orsanmichele, built in 1337 originally as a grain market, and only in 1401 converted into a church used as the chapel of Florence's powerful craft and trade guilds.
The church hosts a museum on the top floor with works by various artists of the Renaissance and also hosts classical music concerts.
Unfortunately, since it is an old building with no elevator, the stairs to the apartments are a little steep, but our staff is always happy to take care of your luggage.

We are very happy that you appreciated your staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future
Last thing, me and Fabio, the other guy at the front desk, we are NOT brothers, even if we look alike much, will be the beard, or our blue uniforms :)

Danilo Della Ratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forte16
#2 of 326 in Florence
503 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 326 in Florence
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Apartments

Address: Via Dei Cimatori 16/R, 50122, Florence, Italy (Formerly Signoria Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $87 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Family Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Apartments offers a selection of apartments for rent especially equipped to accommodate families during their turistic stay in Florence, providing all the comfort and a 24/7 assistance, for a peaceful holiday, away from the everyday stress. Our apartments are fully equipped for parents and children, with all the necessary for daily needs and also fun for the whole family. For you this means : Certainty from the booking not to have the usual stay in Florence, but a specific service to meet the needs of the whole family; Family Apartments guarantee the availability of its apartments and staff. Family Apartments staff is available 24 hours/24, 7 days/7 and is ready to intervene for any eventuality or need in less than 30 minutes from the call ; Family Apartments can meet the really important needs and resolve important matters in case of need of medical care for example; More rest and fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signoria Apartments Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing