We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed cafe”

Chiaroscuro Firenze
Ranked #11 of 57 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Duomo
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Relaxed cafe”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice and very friendly staff and great food which is also very reasonably priced. Always a nice spot for lunch. Very central but still a lot of locals, not just tourists.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristaSande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    135
    31
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, perfect for a coffee and some cakes.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, very good atmosphere, the rice cake we tried was very good and we liked the interior very much, a nice little café feeling.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NKati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice for relaxing of taking a quick espresso”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great little Caffè offering cheap and DELICIOUS espresso and capuccino at the counter or a nice ambiance in their pretty decorated rooms. They even sell the different paintings hanged on the wall. We went there every morning for a quick café. I really recommend it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
612 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 801 helpful votes
“You will love it”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was one of my highlights this Spring while in Florence. You would not find more helpfull staff any place and you will find the experience something special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Cave, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Aperitivo”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I saw some recommendations on here for their aperitivo so one night while nearby we decided to stop in. It costs 9 euro for a drink and then you can eat from the buffet. There were a decent amount of options with a couple of pasta dishes, couscous, orzo, roasted vegetables, small sandwiches, spreads, and a few pastries (I'm sure I'm forgetting a few other things). Most of the options were vegetarian which worked out good for my wife. The food wasn't amazing but still tasty and definitely worth the money. It got crowded pretty quickly so I would suggest stopping by earlier if possible. The service wasn't particularly pleasant but you'll have minimal interaction with them if you get the aperitivo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank songoftheeclipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiaroscuro Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chiaroscuro Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing