We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with the best cafe'”

Chiaroscuro Firenze
Ranked #13 of 60 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Duomo
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place with the best cafe'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Chiaro Scuro is a lovely place!! With great, tipical italian food and the best cafe' I've ever drunk. The prices are not very high, the waiters are kind and they do speak great English! I definitely recommend it!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    131
    30
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect cafe for lunch in Firenze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great, fresh selection of lunchtime food, interesting variation of coffee and delicious deserts. The price is very reasonable and is always a must when I visit Firenze.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Caffè, cornetti and cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had a late arrival in Firenze and just ordered the traditional Italian breakfast - an expresso coffee and a croissant - but just noticed the bartender was shaking a mixer for the customers next to me. It is also a cocktail bar, and the drinks had a really luring look!

By the way, the staff speaks English. Most of the people there that day were italians, apparently locals, so the place is not only oriented to tourists.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I've been here twice, once by myself in the spring 2006, and again with family and relatives in spring of 2012. The first visit was on the strength of a guidebook recommendation, the second time was because I enjoyed the first visit (and yes, the updated guidebook still recommends this place). The buffet is excellent, the staff are friendly and competent, the coffee house atmosphere is great, and it's in the perfect location for anyone sightseeing in the city center of Florence.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee + buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

amazing espresso, and at 1euro, an absolute pleasure. Their brioches at 1euro were also a welcome breakfast treat. Returned a few times over the 3 days we were there and even went back to try their lunch option of salads and pastas - bit pricey for the portions (6.50eu for mix salads and 9eu for their meat dishes) but tasty - never tried their aperitivo hour but reckon it would be a good bet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank girlgtlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiaroscuro Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chiaroscuro Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing