We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice ever!!”

Pizzeria Firenze Nova
Ranked #613 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monza, Italia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best choice ever!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Professional service, Wide choice of meat & fish,clean &confortable!! Wonderful pizza and deep cuisine's fantasy!! It's about 15 years I'm having luck to eat here ....only one advertisement: DON'T FORGET to book in advance! High risk to wait...and wait!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    316
    147
    56
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and not only”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been there more than 10 times and the quality of the food has always been awesome. The pizza is thin and delicious. And the nice part is thst if there is somebody in the group that doesn' t want pizza also the rest of the food is very good, expecially fish.

Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

You know it is a good restaurant when the place is packed on a Wednesday! I had pizza and my wife had spaghetti. I wanted to come back because I saw several people ordering the lobster pasta dish but we ran out of time.
We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn down the street and I had researched on Tripadvisor for the local cuisine. I wish I had a restaurant like this back home... we would live there! Good food, atmosphere and cheap!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is far from the centre, but if you happened to be in airport area; just don’t miss it. Very good! Book to be seated as it is always full.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Il-Malti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nicely Priced Family Restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to Pizzeria Firenze Nova tonight for dinner. No reservations, but we walked in around 8:20 and were seated immediately, even though it was almost full of diners. Gave us English menus, but waiter didn't speak much English.

No problem ordering, however, and we enjoyed 1/4 ltr white wine, a large beer, bread, water, spaghetti w/tomato & basil, and a Sicilian pizza - all for 26.2?!

They have a wood-fired pizza oven that looked hot enough to melt steel and gave the pizza a slightly smoky flavor - very nice!

The restaurant was full of locals with many children - a nice local gathering place. It's about a 15 minute walk from the Hilton Garden Inn. Will definitely visit again the next time I stay in Florence.

Helpful?
Thank Garypl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Firenze Nova also viewed

Campi Bisenzio, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pizzeria Firenze Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing