We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
318
49
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
49
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk wonderful stay quiet street main attractions high ceilings every morning side street beautiful city our honeymoon large room favorite hotel the ground floor within walking distance on foot location is excellent nice breakfast booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 382 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Stayed here from 24th - 28th October as a party of 3 - 2 adults & 1 child.

Put simply, this is a great place to stay in Florence. Although down a bit of a back street and very low key, it is very central - 5 minutes on foot to the Duomo and the city center. The place looks to be a conversion of some sorts being a series of self contained apartments grouped around a small reception and large public area. Our room was enormous, a mezzanine floor with 2 double beds, another bed on the ground floor, a 'kitchen' built into one of the wardrobes, access to a shady garden area and a large and well appointed bathroom. The decor is amazing; it's all swooping arches and faux fresco's, fancy furniture and shabby chique - we loved it!

Breakfast is served to the room and the staff were very flexible about timing. It's simple fare but there was plenty of it. The people were polite, knowledgeable and friendly. Beds were a bit too hard for me but not unbearable.

Overall then this property comes with a big thumbs up. Were we to visit Florence again this would be the only place we'd consider staying.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank seankata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

we visited the residence fr 5 days in florence (14th/18th oct/2017) and all were magnificent. -- as from the residence itself up to the great hospitality we experienced from the landlords. we would strongly recommend without reservation such of this certain accommodation no matter if it is fr short or long time period. simply it is charming and attractive

Room tip: the corner suite is more quiet n offers privecy
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eliashadjithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

A lot more than I expected. Room is huge (remember this is Europe), beautiful, clean, beds are decent size (compare to other hotels we stayed). Flat screen TV is big. Bathroom decent size and water pressure is excellent. Breakfast is delicious and fair in quantity. Location is perfect. Room was quiet even we were close to the street and last but not least Blerina gave us the best customer service ever. We definitively recommend this hotel 100%.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We really liked Firenze Suite. The location is excellent being blocks from the Duomo and other sights. The rooms are attractive and extremely spacious. Our bathroom was a little cramped but we were able to manage fine. The breakfast was served in the room since there is not of shared space in this B&B. It was a very nice assortment of eggs,pastries, etc. It would have been helpful if there were a couple of luggage stands that were available. If you are not looking to lounge in your hotel bar or lobby, I would recommend this B&B as your place to stay in Florence.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BJJDFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Firenze Suite last week and it couldn't have been better. The location was perfect, our room was beautifully decorated and clean and Blerina was so kind and helpful. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmschilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews