We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firenze Suite is a superb hotel!”
Review of Firenze Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Firenze Suite
Ranked #79 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Firenze Suite is a superb hotel!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel was a great find and our experience here was far beyond our expectations! Rooms are large and beautifully decorated. The hostess was gracious and extremely helpful. Breakfasts were fantastic - breads, croissants, yogurt, eggs, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit. The hotel is within easy walking of all the major historical sites: Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Ufizzi, Santa Croce, San Marco, etc, etc. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Our two rooms were labeled "Violante" and "Piccarda" and had access to a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    37
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
186
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room was clean, very specious, included a small kitchenette,king size bed with an amazing decor plus a fresh and tasty breakfast in the room. The family that manages the hotel were very friendly, warm and hospitable and made us feel at home as well as provided excellent advise and guidance for our daily walkabouts. The location was central yet provided a quite get away at the end of the day. We look forward to come visit all of you again! thank you so much for your gracious and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muzikhead71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room was amazing with fantastic decor. The location was brilliant for sightseeing around the city. It is ran by a couple and they are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and it was an added bonus that it was served in our room at whatever time we wanted. We would defiantly stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Staying at Firenzesuite made our stay that little bit more special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livvy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. Super romantic room!! Great location, you can go walking to the main attractions. 5 minute walk to the Cathedral square. Breakfast was homemade, delicious and abundant. It is run by a family and they are very warm people. I will always remember our stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i-luv-to-eat
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The managers are wonderful. We arrived via rental car, and after finally finding the place were stressing about dropping bags and then finding parking as well as finding our way back to Firenzesuites on foot. The manager had called the garage and they arrived to take the car away - which was such a big relief! The garage also brought the car back at check-out. The managers were very helpful with maps, recommendations, directions. The "hotel" is small - maybe more like a B&B. The rooms are beautiful; breakfast is delivered to your room based on your desired delivery time - and is very generous. We were shown the available rooms and allowed to choose - all are very spacious! The location is excellent - walking distance to everything. We hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i-luv-to-eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Firenzesuite and really enjoyed my stay. This is another small hotel - about 6 rooms. The location is central - about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. The rooms are enormous by European standards and include clean and well-appointed bathrooms, a dining table and a seating area, as well as a small but well-stocked kitchenette (probably would be difficult to cook full meals -- it isn't a condo). The beautiful frescoes are a nice touch. Breakfast was served in room and was exceptionally prompt for the requested time-basically to the minute (they even served us 30 minutes before breakfast hours one morning so we could catch a train). The breakfast was tasty and expansive: coffee, pastries, toasted ham and cheese sandwiches, yogurt, nutella, hard boiled eggs, orange juice and apple tarts -- it was more than any one person could really eat. The manager was helpful with restaurant suggestions. My only complaint was the mattress was a bit firm, but pretty typical of Europe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Absolutely loved and recommend 100%! The place had a bed and breakfast vibe, but still allowed for privacy (no sharing meals etc.). It was little more than a block from the Duomo and a short cab ride from the airport or train station. The husband and wife who own this wonderful hotel were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. In fact, I managed to loss my passport on the train from Venice and arrived in tears...the owners called the consulate for me and generally calmed me down. The breakfast was excellent...fruit, croissants and chocolate filled pastry, "toast" (a ham and grilled cheese) and lots of jellies, cheeses and Nutella. The bathrooms were modern and clean and the rooms were huge. There is nothing like waking up in Florence and seeing an amazing frescoed dome ceiling overhead! I truly loved this place...great for families, honeymooners or anyone looking for a relaxed, beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: Suites are a tiny bit bigger and have a fridge and a shared private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethJ0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#89 of 422 in Florence
1,172 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 422 in Florence
1,339 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 422 in Florence
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#64 of 422 in Florence
1,602 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#40 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Suite

Property: Firenze Suite
Address: Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#48 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#88 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, just few minutes from the city most famous attractions, you'll find an oasis of elegance and luxury that will place you right at the centre of the city historical and artistic heritage. You'll find what you've always dreamed of: you'll find Firenze Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze Hotel Florence
Firenze Suite Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing