We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florentine Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Perseus

Perseus
Ranked #307 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $149
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Tucson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Florentine Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is one of the great places for steak if you like rare beef, thats the only way they cook it, and the only way Florentine steak should be eaten Roasted potatoes are tasty and beans with pork skin is to die for. Impressive when you walk in, all that food!!! Take the waiters with a grain of salt...There Extremely Busy!! Make a reservation or no dice. Don't get Giovanni mad at you.(see Picture)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,225
    1,054
    331
    161
    183
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We have dinner here and we try their big t bone steak which is nice and the waiter recommend us to try the Pig skin with beans, which is surprisingly good, pasta is great too, as other reviewers mention, service is just so so only, they won't give you a big welcome or much attention, but the food is good so we still enjoy our dinner very much!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatcathicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food (steak) with awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

A restaurant with the atmosphere that could be the home of the great family of chefs. The food is a bit pricy, but you definitely get your money's worth.
For two people we ordered about a kilo of t-bone steak and we had quite our fill, and to that we also added some deep fried veggies and a bottle of red Chianti wine.

It's perfect for a quick stop for lunch, since you'll be so full you just want to walk it all off again.

The (apparently) owner of the place might seem grumpy or arrogant all the time, but I'm sure you can look past that and see the good man that he is.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdejong83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great steak, awful service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have to say that maybe was just to me.
But the service there really sucks. The food is just great especially if you take Fiorentina steak and try the trippa.
But waiters have been awful.
We arrived at 10pm, we started to eat and at 10.30 they started to say they have to close the venue. We paid around 100eur each and we have been kicked out without having been advised before.
They deny the dessert to us saying that then was too late to order.
So, try the steak but get there as soon as you can

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fupipusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bistecca Fiorentina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My friends and I spent one day in Florence, after sight seeing for the day and enjoy all the nice places to eat lunch and the great ice cream shops we then thought about dinner. We were told about this place by a local (that man need to be given a blue peter badge). if you are looking for a real ", you wont find anything better than this place the food is good and service in friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZIRI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perseus also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Perseus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing