We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant with great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Nerone

Trattoria Nerone
Ranked #505 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $22 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We found this restaurant by walking around, actually we had passed it a few times on our way to and from our accommodation. If I remember correctly we went in becasue the menu looked good and it had a Trip Advisor poster on the window. Nothing to set it apart on the outside but once inside it opens into a spacious restaurant with great atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and the meals were delicious at a reasonable price. Good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank macca46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    547
    243
    98
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

a great and varied menu. nice atmosphere. friendly staff and nice bar. would return again any time we are in Florence

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank td249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide recommended this place after a full day tour. It was close to our hotel, so we decided to check it out. It was a great find! Traditional italian food, but an interesting atmosphere and decor. The food and pasta was amazing! I would love to come back with friends again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mika2808
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Faultless with a great menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Faultless, huge menu (with local/traditional dishes) and great service :) we had two starters, shared a pizza and a bottle of red wine for €31!! Will be returning tonight!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kickasskingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

A splendid experience for eyes and stomach! Visited this restaurant 2 years ago and advised it to all friends going to Florance. Everyone was grateful!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulbesheker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Nerone also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Nerone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing