We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good choice for Sushi in Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kome

Kome
Reserve with
Kome is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #400 of 2,511 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Montana Rose
Level Contributor
771 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Good choice for Sushi in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our craving for Sushi returned after nearly a week of eating Italian food....luckily we found this place near our apartment. We went for lunch once...not much selection at lunchtime, but it was pretty good...especially the salmon. It was very crowded. We heard more Italians in here than any other restaurant we were in. Dinner has more choices, but it ends up being more cooked food and they unfortunately add cream cheese to everything. It was crowded and we had to wait for a place to open up at the bar. It is pretty expensive (as sushi always is). They have good rice. The salmon and scallop dishes were exceptionally good, everything else we tried was pretty good too. 3.5 stars

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    212
    58
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just another running sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

No service, no overview which/what sushi they make - it was more guessingcontest, will I like this sushi ?. We dont have to go back and leave our money at this restaurant !

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelstrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service, biggest rip off in the Santa croce area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A group of us went in at lunch and asked to have the lunch set for 15 euro, later we were each charged 25 euro and told we each took extra items not listed though we were sure we had not and these plates for extra charges just happened to add to 10 for each of us. Great =( i don't like it when I see people taking advantage of others, that is just what happened to a group of three students in Jan 2012

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stonewallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“be careful !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went for lunch the first time.
The quality was very good, we took the menu 'fixed € 14.90.
But one time a italian waitress took away a plate valued at the price with other dishes that we have already 'eaten.
At that time we thought a bit 'strange because we knew that after counted with these dishes.
We ate very well even counting the dishes not to exceed that price menu '.
But when we finished eating, we were missing a dish that took her away.
I guessed right, when we asked for the bill did not count as the menu 'fixed. They said that they do not ever take away these dishes, but instead they did.
Even on the face of the waitress wrote that it was her fault.
But they insist to pay us this price.
I 'm sorry so much I have not said anything when they took it away.
But the behavior of the waiter is not good at all to customers.
However, the food was very good.
If it does not happen like this is worth going there.
But beware of the price!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shikenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Firenze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fabulous restaurant in classy settings. Would highly recommend sitting upstairs and choosing to eat around a barbeque table. €90 for a starter each and the mixed platter of meat with salad. I always visit Kome when I visit Firenze.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MPP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kome also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Kome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing