We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corte dei Medici
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
314
263
49
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
263
49
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breakfasthotel is undergoing renovationstrain stationgreat locationsan lorenzotea coffee making facilitiesrecommend this hotelleather marketchoose this hotelbreakfast roombreakfast was includedwithin walking distancebig roomthe hotel staffspent nightslight sleepermain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 651 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I just took students to this hotel. While the location is very good for touring and the rooms were quiet and we had a nice view, the rooms were very worn (carpeting old stained and over perfumed with carpet powder, cheap comforters and cheap minimal and soap in bathroom). The management was also less than amenable. They did not give us the wake-up call we asked for, and the balding strange man with glasses we dealt with in the extremely small breakfast room ordering everyone around, arguing with both staff and guests, was awful. This could be a good place to stay, but they need to review the meaning of customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank italyprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We booked 2 nights at Hotel Corte dei Medici in mid-May 2012, what we didn't expect was the market vendors to be literally right outside the hotel - and spent nearly 45 mins trying to find the hotel in the rain. Once checked in we were shown to the 3rd floor which is apparently a rented out apartment. The hotel website showed the rooms, although the apartment looked nothing like the normal hotel rooms pictured on the website, everything in the apartment was outdated and lacked a hair dryer and mini-fridge that was to be included. The hotel is very very musty smelling (especially the stairway). The hotel was very noisy at night as you could hear the street vendors pushing their trolleys at 4am to set up for the next day. As the hotel was busy, we had to be assigned a breakfast time, as 8:30am was already booked, we were stuck with 8:00am (which for us - seemed early to get up and eat by then). The breakfast was better than most hotels that we stayed in while in Italy, but the breakfast room is quite small and you have to share tables with other guests. The first morning, there was two lovely people attending to making coffees, etc., the second morning there was an overly rude man making coffee - so we decided to leave shortly after arriving. The location is okay - if staying at the hotel make sure to try ZaZa Pizzeria right down the street - it was one of the only great things about Florence.

I wouldn't recommend staying here - I think there are better options out there where you get what you expect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackhondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great prize, great location , good breakfast Too. The train station is just minutes away and the cathedral is less than5 minute walking.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xime_gii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

With only a handful of rooms, this hotel, with it's thoughtful and pleasant staff. Superbly clean and well appointed rooms are a welcomed sight at the end of a long day of sight seeing. We stayed for 4 nights,and on the first day (because of a pending rail strike) we arrived 5 hours before check-in time. The beautiful young woman at the desk cheerfully held our luggage for us so that we wouldn't have to lug it around. Once checked in, my daughter had a mis-hap with the safe. Which the young man calmly and graciously sorted in a jiffy. Our room was fresh and clean from the first to the last day. We overlooked the front of the building, and found the double pained windows to be more than enough to block out any outside noise. We felt very safe here, as the outside door remains locked, as well as another glass door that only hotel guests can open. Then the door to our room as well.
I have read previous reviews about some troubles with the breakfast room. I believe that these issues have been rectified by the hotel requesting all guests to register their breakfast time.(to alleviate over crowding). We experienced no problems at breakfast. In fact when we had to catch a cab to the airport at 7:00am (30 min before the breakfast room opens) the staff offered to have breakfast prepared early for us.
I certainly would recommend Corte Dei Medici, and would for sure choose this hotel if I'm ever able to visit Florence in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairbrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews