We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment of very high standard”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ricky H
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment of very high standard”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Sweet Home Tasso. Its the type of place you could treat like home for a few weeks. It has everything you need to cater for yourself easily. There's just so much to see and do in Florence. It is very convenient to all the sights and very easy to walk anywhere. Good walking shoes are a must. If you're travelling by train, then bus transfers from the station are well worth the money. There are some nice restaurants right at your doorstep, but a lot don't open at night until 7pm and making a booking is a good idea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had plenty of room and a lovely outside area. The beds were very comfy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Hi Ricky, thank you for your great review. Indeed we have several guests that have chosen SWEET HOME TASSO for their stay of several weeks in this enchanting area of Florence. Come back anytime, it has been a great pleasure hosting you. Best regards from Antonella & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spelleri
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Firenze”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A two bedroom apartment in a quiet neighborhood close to good restaurants and a grocery store. It's only a 20 minute walk to the SMN train station and the city historic center. If we ever go back to Florence, we would definitely try to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
You will be more than welcome, come back any time! Thanks for your nice feedback. Antonella & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H
1 review
“Very nice apartment on First Floor”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was perfect for what we were doing. We could walk to the Ponte Vecchio in about 10 mins. It is in a very private street, but close to so much. The apartment was very clean, and had all we needed, a nice shower, washer and dryer if needed, a terrace that was adorable, and very comfortable accommodations. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thanks Jackie for your great review, this will help other guest to have an idea of what they will find at our Sweet Home Tasso apartment. It has been a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again some day. Best regards Antonella & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing