We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooh lala in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Four Seasons in Florence is an oasis! The grounds and hotel are breath taking (it may even compare to David) the staff is over the top! Our suite was perfect, a ground floor with a patio in the 2nd building (room 601) good beds, great bathroom, comfy sitting area. The grounds boost a spa, swimming pool, hair salon, and a huge outdoor art collection! we did have breakfast, it was average(eggs (both his over easy and my fritatta were really over cooked) a little far from city center but worth visit! Luxury at it's finest!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went there for a week-end to discover Florence, and this hotel appears such a wonderful place to stay that you really hesitate to go out to the town! A breathtaking palace-like interior, really spacious and light room with great bed, best service possible, delicious food, and what is really unforgettable is their garden with a small pool ancient style. We really enjoyed it from A to Z!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morgenstern8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed a week in this fine hotel with a resort feeling. The staff is highly trained and professional with a genuine concern that you are enjoying your stay with them. We had the concierge team book all of our tickets for galleries, our driver to the Chianti region, transportation from airport, etc. which made it so easy for us to just relax and have everything taken care of. I can not say enough about the wonderful food, spa, and hotel staff so I will let you read the other reviews.
This exquisite hotel will be up there with the top hotels we have stayed in and hope to go back again soon as it had a resort feel to it, was walking distance to sights, and not as "stuffy" as the higher priced hotels near the river. No surprise that it gets five stars…..always.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel and include daily breakfast as the garden seating outdoors is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Iam not your typical Four Seasons guest and in Florence I would have normally chosen the Torre Del Bellosquardo for authentic atmosphere and a pool ( a pool is a must in summer in Florence...its so hot you think you are going to die!) But I wanted to be in " centro", I wanted a treat and most importantly wanted a pool! This is the one of the best pools in any hotel in Europe.To be in that fabulous garden in the middle of Florence is unique!!!
The Palazzo della Gherardesca is simply special extraordinary property that the Four Seasons have made into a wonderful glamorous hotel...The staff are CHARMING...they could have charmed the birds out of the trees.We were spoilt and treated so generously. I LOVED IT!!
Our bedroom was lovely and the beds were wonderful and it was all done really well ,though not particularly inspired decorating.
There is some criticism from the locals that the architects should have maintained the original or referred to the original and typical flooring of a Florentine Palazzo, which would have been terracotta and wood,...and that it was too glitzy with the marble...but it didn't worry me. I thought the interior decorating was charming and individual enough and not a typical Four Seasons job.It had a bit of style and charm and was suitably grand but comfortable.
The flowers everywhere were SENSATIONAL.What a treat.!! I saw lucky people getting amazing arrangements sent to their bedrooms!!
I especially loved the hotel bus that took us right into the shopping area. Make sure you are in the main hotel.I wold have been very sad if I had been put into the annex.
It was huge fun while we were staying as it was Pitti Uomo and the hotel was filled with fashionistas, the editor of Italian Vogue..it was a scene!!
It couldn't have been a more special hotel to retreat to ..as Florence is an unyielding city and one needs a breather in the cool of this wonderful historic garden with this sensation pool...and in this extraordinary Palazzo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here and had a wonderful experience!
The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are luxurious and very comfortable. The service, well you cannot possibly find better service and a more caring and friendly staff.
Make sure you eat on property the cuisine is amazing!!! I will be back next year!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am not a particular fan of Four Seasons Hotels as they are often too standardized, albeit at a high level, without enough sense of place and they like to treat each guest with the same trained "fake smile" service, instead of a certain "meritocracy". Friends recommended to try the Four Seasons Firenze, as it would be something really special - and finally we did and they were so right: this is without a doubt one of the absolute top luxury hotels in the world. Worth an overseas trip just for the hotel itself, never mind Florence. The interior design is palatially grand, with ecclectic mixes, hints of Asian, lots of Etruscan and overwhelmingly floral, truly warm and sophisticated and not out of the usual FS mould. If FS would just employ that same designer in Istanbul, or so many other FS locations ... The true gem of the hotel is the pool area which plays in the same league as the Ciragan Palace in Istanbul or formerly the La Mamounia in Marrakech. The surrounding gardens with their art sculptures are world class as well, even though there can be a little bit of noise from the highway. Service was faultless and very friendly overall, with only a slight Italian negligence at the valet. This property can hardly be compared with any other, in particular not in Florence. It is in a league of its own. However, if someone wants to spend more time walking along the Arno, inhale the old town, self-carry many luxury shopping bags, or do several fitting sessions at the tailor, there may be one local alternative (just because of the central location and a similarly high-end clientele / price tag): the Hotel Lungarno. But in the end, the Four Seasons still comes out on top, as it is also nice to flee from the terrible tourist crowds in town, and maybe a combination stay of these two hotels would be the best of all worlds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed four nights. We loved useing the pool for an entire day and having alfresco lunch in our bathers with wonderful frozen mango margaritas. Breakfast is expensive here but can you place a price on the best jam you'll ever eat....pumpkin and almond! They could tell I wasn't enjoying my coffee so they remade it to my satisfaction. They also posted my postcards at no charge...
I loved seeing all of the events that the incredible reception area hosts due to the unbelievable decor and frescos, ladies in long gowns and jewels, at lunch time too. I would say this is my second favourite hotel after the Kepinkski in Istanbul ....the staff here make this hotel soar to the realm of special. Oh and the best food I've ever eaten

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsWorldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,299 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
545 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
974 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 410 in Florence
844 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $596 - $1,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing