We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you want to splurge, this is the place to do it. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the service is wonderful. This hotel is the best of what a Four Seasons can be. In addition they have a great restaurant that is easily one of the best places in the city. My only complaint is it is a little off the beat and track but a very minor issue considering the physical beauty of the place. Plus they have a lovely park in the back and a pool in the summer which I suspect is unique for Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Every thing was perfect regarding my stay. That's it. Few hotels could make me feel perfect, not even many hotels that are also deemed "the world's best". But this property did. To me the service always comes first. From doorman to concierge to front desk, the whole team at Four Seasons Firenze was impressive that their genuine friendliness won my full approval and beckoned me to return. They made great efforts to ensure every guest a perfect stay, for instance, the laundry service was the second to none.
The property itself is amazing. The Four Seasons is a former palace and a convent, boasting one of the biggest private gardens in Italy. The decor certainly preserves the glory of an European palace and meanwhile shows modern elegance. The hotel is without doubt fit for royalty.
The room is lovely.
The only issue would be fresher and more diverse welcome fruit.
The location requires some walk to Florence's core area, but a good way to explore. I walked back to the hotel at 2 a.m., a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff at the Four Seasons in Florence was incredibly professional and friendly. They assisted in where to go for local restaurants as well as always being hospitable. They drove us across the grounds when the weather was less than perfect, and the breakfast was delicious.

The grounds were very well kept and the gardens were gorgeous. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 639rebeccal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

From the moment we walked up the marble steps and were greeted by the warmest staff and the scent of fresh flowers we knew we were in for a very special stay. The architecture is simply breathtaking both inside and out but the biggest treat was still to come. Upon checking in we were welcomed in the custom that is ubiquitous with a four seasons establishment - they some how make you feel like you're the only guests there without being overbearing or insincere. How all the staff seemingly know your name is astonishing, but so nice. The delightful staff on reception offered us a complementary upgrade which would see us in room 115, a junior suite with a balcony in the palace building. Words could not describe how stunning, not to mention immaculately presented this room was. Having stayed at other FS hotels, I know attention to detail is of utmost importance to them but this hotel seemed to go beyond! My husband and I played a game, seeing who could find the first mark, flaw or speck of dust but we both lost as there was no fault to be found!
The bathroom was enormous, large bath, his and hers sinks, the usual things you would find at a FS hotel, but with the added elegance of Venetian glass chandeliers and a few rather cheeky pictures for good measure.
The balcony overlooked the gardens and unless there were any directly above or below us, we couldn't see another balcony on our side of the building. We felt truly spoiled.

Our three year old son was treated like a king! Cookies and sweeties in the room by his bed, his own kids toiletries, robe and slippers, everything you could need for a great weekend away. He somewhat enjoyed chasing the robot lawn mower around the gardens too, although I can't imagine how many they must have to keep five hectares of park mown!

Breakfast was wonderful. Hot food to order and a large selection of continental delights including the most amazing pastries filled with chocolate and custard, served warm. Heaven on a plate, hell on the hips!
We were looked after by a charming waiter, Nicola, whom on the first morning, appeared with a football and dominos set for our son, Louis. The restaurant manager, Mario also made a regular appearance to check that all was well. The staff are absolutely delightful. Nothing is too much trouble and they all take pride in going the extra mile to make your experience one not to forget.

Florence is a lovely city and if you're at all tempted to see it by hire car, don't! Everything is near by and parking is impossible. The streets are tiny and the majority are one way only. We were offered a fantastic deal on a car when we booked through amex but were very pleased we'd declined when we got there and saw the size of the streets! No wonder it's home to the fiat 500!

The hotel isn't the most centrally located, but this is because it's a resort with vast parks as apposed to the arguably less interesting choice of a five star hotel in the centre of the town such as the Savoy. A slow 20 minute stroll will see you at the centre square or take a complimentary shuttle from the hotel if you were planning on going further out to where the high end shops and jewellers are.

Would we want to visit the same place twice when there's so many beautiful cities to see in the world? Absolutely. It's faultless luxury, oozes effortless style and offers everything one could want from a romantic couples break to a fun filled family holiday. I will be recommending this resort to friends and hope that they can see first hand why I felt it so necessary to write this review.

Thank you Four Seasons Firenze for an unforgettable 30th birthday break.
See you in the future. Mrs Bell and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeandclaireabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I borrowed a slogan from a FS competition because it perfectly describes that this product is excellent and beats one`s expectation over and over. Firenze FS is an outstanding property with impeccable service. Beautiful setting and amazing swimming pool, garden is a paradise - it is simply one of the most beautiful and romantic places in the world.

(=) Property is app 15 min walk from the Duomo though hotel has shuttle to and from its second managed property in town - Palazzo Turnabuoni
(++) Probably the only hotel with spacious, well maintained garden and amazing outdoor swimming pool (summer time only)
(+++) Chef Vito Mollica prepares unforgettable dining experience and despite it is an international hotel, the Sunday brunch was attended by mostly locals - very well regarded
(+++) Concierge and front desk teams are very helpful, all dining tips e.g. are carefully reviewed
(=) I noticed they have a lot of trainees on duty, but they all were already trained well enough to keep the standard high.

Fingers crossed, this was unforgettable trip

Room Tip: Rooms very, of course the bigger the better, garden view preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Client,

I would like to thank you for your constructive "bullet points". We found them very clear and straight to the point. Thank you for highlighting the setting, outdoor swimming pool and park our our property.

The Sunday Brunch is a real attraction for the local clientele as well as for in-house guests. Chef Vito and his team run Il Palagio restaurant with passion and dedication.

It was a pleasure to read about your "unforgettable trip" describing your stay with us. A great satisfaction indeed.

Many thanks again and best regards,

Claudia Porrello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

very nice hotel, perfect location, superb park, great friendly service, nice gym.

But also some negatives: we had no hot water for the first nights (after 20 minutes it became a bit warm). But let's hope that it a one off and mistakes happen. But they use the nice pool area a lot in their marketing documents. And I always choose a hotel pool. Therefore a bit depressing to find out that the pool and even the hot tub are only open in the height of summer (pool only opens in June). That is not what you expect when you travel to a warm weather country in April or May.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cologne226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Perfect! Lovely! Elegant! We were there for five days; the food was alright, not spectacular, but the room had every luxury imaginable, and the staff was so very kind and gracious. Lovely appointments throughout the entire property. Valets and concierge were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Room 906 - lovely views of the gardens and on a quiet street in the Conventina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the kind words in favor of the staff, especially the Concierge and Guest Service team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and fully meet your expectations on that occasion.

Best regards,

Claudia Porrello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,299 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
544 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
971 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $604 - $1,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing