We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the Ultimate in Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For the Ultimate in Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel Firenze hotel in Florence is among the best hotels in Florence on account of its excellent amenities provided in a fabulous setting reminiscent of the Renaissance period. The physical setting of the hotel is on either side of a lush garden housing on one side a 15th Century legacy building and on the other side a 16th Century construction. The two buildings have been refurbished to provide the utmost in comfort to the guests. The gardens in between provide the guests much needed lung space. The spa facilities are very upscale and transcend two floors. The restaurant is famous for serving Tuscan fare all made with high quality, well sourced local ingredients. The location of the hotel is almost perfect with Uffizi and the art galleries very near to the hotel. The Florence Cathedral is just fifteen minutes by foot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaboonGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read your words emphasizing our hotel amenities, expecially the buildings home to the Four Seasons: the Palazzo, a noble residence of the 15° century and the Conventino, converted into a convent in the 16° century. The Conventino is undoubtedly the most "magical" part of the urban resort we are proud to run.

The Park, the Spa and culinary philosophy by Executive Chef Vito Mollica make us proud to run such a beautiful reality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future I send you my best regards,

Claudia Porrello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    110
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
314
664
37
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly gorgeous, top notch staff! We stayed seven days and everyone made us feel very welcome. The hotel history was appealing, it was like staying in a museum. I loved the garden.
The location to all the sites was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your short but effective review.

We feel totally gratified when we read comments like yours because the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal in all our duties.

It was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Four Seasons Firenze and we look forward to a future occasion.

With very best regards,

Claudia Porrello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wow !!
In a quite alley in the middle of Florence , you enter this beautifully renovated palace - and you are speech less ..
The public areas are elegant with the original elements of the palace .
We reserved a suite in the main building ( which took us a lot of calls to make sure our room was located in the main building .. )
Our room faced the huge park of the hotel - so pretty .
The room was spacious and beautiful , the bed and the linens were perfect .
All the shower amenities are by the Florence based Lorenzo Villorrosi - which makes it pampering and unique .
The concierge was very helpful , all the stuff was so polite and professional .
This is defiantly the current number 1 hotel in Florence by all means

Room Tip: Ask to say in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Such a great experience!

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you how much we enjoyed the lovely afternoon. Even I was not staying in the hotel I went for an afternoon tea with a couple of friends.

The tea and macaroons were delicious but what was even better was the service. Just exceptional, specially Daniele, the waiter that serve us, such a polite and dedicated guy.
Even the hotel was really busy due to an even that they were celebrating during that evening, he really made sure that the attention was personalize!

Next time that I will visit Florence i won't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The first thing that you notice when you enter the Four Seasons Firenze is the elegant grandeur of the public spaces. WOW.
Real high level service, attention to details, luxury and elegance. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Gorgeous property a bit away from the city center but still close enough that you can walk to most sites. Rooms were stunning and the staff was at the top of their game. I could go back to Florence and never leave this property, which is saying alot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyandlaughter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Client.

Thank you for leaving your comment after your recent stay with us.

The position of our Four Seasons Firenze, in the city centre but not in the middle of the crowdest part, perfecty complements the concept of "city resort" the hotel represents.

As you pointed out, the unique feature of the rooms and suites is their dissimilarity even if belonging to the same category.

Finally, rest assured that I will certainly pass on your compliments to the staff.

Many thanks again.

Regards,

Claudia Porrello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is exquisite.
In all the years of traveling in Europe , this hotel has no equal.
It's actually a "resort" in the city,
A haven of elegance, beauty, serenity and ...... fantastic food and drink! The service is what ultimately won us. The Manager, Natanale, helped us every step of the way and his staff followed up perfectly. At one point for about 24 hours my cell phone went missing( my fault to misplace it) and the entire staff was on alert to find it.
Security detail stepped in as well!
Barbara at the concierge helped with train tickets , dining, every small detail was done promptly
And with enthusiasm.
The gym is large, state of the art, and ever so spotless ! The spa is divine, my daughter said best massage in regards to product and expertise.
Our room had a bathroom only wish could replicate in every detail in our homes.
Many years of travel to luxury hotels and resorts world wide: this is our very favorite. Living in NY, LA and SF we are used to
Service and luxury. But this, this is perfection!

Wendy and Rachel




  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was touching to read your magnificent feedback following your stay with us. Glad to know that you experience went beyond your expectations.

There is nothing more gratifying that reading your enthusiastic comments. Thank you for emphasizing our staff assistance, amenities, from the F&B and rooms to the Spa and Fitness Centre.

Hoping to welcome you back in the near future I send you my warmest regards,

Claudia Porrello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing