We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #8 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Treated like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My families stay, for the third time, at the Four Seasons in Florence was absolutely perfect. We all felt like part of their big, happy, italian family. Mr. Cipollini has created a wonderful work environment for his staff. The staff all seemed extremely satisfied with their positions and they worked well together. His presence does not make them feel uncomfortable or compromising. And, he is always present. This resulted in a wonderful stay for our family. The attendants at the pool were great, especially the warm and friendly Dimitri. He made our 9 year old son feel welcomed and special. Mr. Cipollini also went out of his way to make our son feel special. On one occasion he tended to our sons finger wound. Hotel managers usually don't bother to do this sort of thing. The concierge all seem competent with great recommendations and good service. The daily breakfast is delightful with plenty of selections for every taste. You can also order hot food from the menu. There is a large fitness facility attached to the spa. The gardens surrounding the property make this hotel a mini oasis in a busy city. This created a feeling of relaxation after a day of sightseeing at busy venues. Our room was large, quiet, and comfortable with local decor. I highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_American_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous words and compliments towards me and the team in Florence, in particular for our Dimitri and Concierge staff.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a wonderful satisfaction for me to learn that you felt treated like family. In fact we live our Hotel in the same way we live our home and we wish to convey to our guests the warmth of a family home. We train our staff to offer the best attentions to our guests with accuracy and affection.

Thank you once again for having posted such a nice review for which I am very grateful and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Four Seasons Hotel.

Sincerely,

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    107
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
303
652
37
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

impressive facilities, sublime food, beautiful gardens, attentive service....historic buildings converted into a luxury hotel, Four Seasons Florence displays refined and elegant service....the food is sublime and the service staff are well trained

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HVM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your short but effective review that literally make the management proud or running our charming city resort.

We feel totally gratified when we read comments like yours because the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal in all our duties.

Truly delighted that you enjoyed the property overall, the location, the room, our private park, the service of the staff as well as our Chef Vito's food creations.

It was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Four Seasons Firenze and we look forward to a future occasion.

With very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It is very difficult to fault this place. Majestic surroundings. Impeccable service. Gardens to impress an Italian count of the 18th century. Automatic lawn mowers. History and culture only five minutes walk away. Plenty of local restaurants if the hotel prices are daunting - and they are. The cheapest bottle of wine 60 euros in the hotel. Breakfast at 30 - 40 euros is not out of order for a hotel of its class. Maybe take the double espresso at 9 euros outside the hotel. And after a week of culture and high art, there is a decent factory outlet a half hour away by cab for a rainy afternoon. The concierge will oblige. Ask the cabby to wait and bring you back - 30 euros an hour. Pisa airport is only an hour and a bit by cab and if the hotel limo is a strain on the wallet, the local limo service is c 120 euros each way. One more thing. The hotel is split into two buildings, the one on Borgo Pinto, the main bit and the other a converted Convent across the gardens. Be sure and specify where exactly you want to stay to avoid the disappointment of feeling that you have been put into the annexe. It's perfectly pleasant unless there is a wedding on when there is sometimes an external event outside your bedroom window. But all in all it is a wonderful place from which to explore the city that arguably have birth to the European renaissance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here in March and loved it so much that we returned in May. I've stayed at five star hotels all over the world and Four Seasons Firenze is my absolute favorite! The building is beautiful, the grounds are magnificent and the service is superb across the board! Not only is the concierge staff amazing but so is the housekeeping staff, the bellman, the spa, the front desk , and especially the room service staff. The room service management is superb. During our stay, my daughter and I booked spa treatments. The spa at the Greenbrier remains my favorite, but the treatments at the Four Seasons run a close second and the staff was absolutely delightful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the in redouble city of Florence. I'm ready planning my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments paid to our staff who will be surely happy to read that you have appreciated the sense of hospitality for which Four Seasons is renowned all over the World.

It is a pleasure for us to read your wonderful words emphasizing our hotel amenities, attentive and personalized service.

The elegant SPA is one of the "treasure" we all are proud to have as integral part of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, an oasis of peace and tranquillity where, as you highlighted, feeling pampered and looked after by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable service. Common areas, room, gardens all pristine. My husband and I stayed in a Jr. Suite on the Conventino side. On arrival, we were whisked away in a golf cart and greeted with a refreshing welcome drink at reception, and a platter of fresh fruit in the room. We thought the 10 minute leisurely walk to get to the city attractions was fine (I.e., straight shot to Duomo). Some reviewers have commented on this as a drawback, but it should be noted that the hotel offers a shuttle for those who don't want to walk. Breakfast in the Conventino restaurant and dinner in the hotel main lobby were very good. The table-side Negroni cocktail preparation in the lobby is a special treat (be sure to try the FS Florence's signature "Negroni Nightmare" for a lighter version of the classic cocktail). The hotel sets the bar on all accounts. If you want to be treated to a VVVIP experience (not a typo -- it is really that good), I would recommend staying here wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmrmpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

When the services match the beauty of this property, the experience is unforgettable.
We had a room at the Conventino on the other side of the park, which gave us the opportunity to walk around the gardens in different hours of the day especially in the evening...very romantic.
Great place to regenerate your soul and close enough to spend money in the shops.

Room Tip: We found the rooms at the Conventino very quiet with good soundproofing from any external noise. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was gifted this experience at the Four Seasons in Florence and, I have to say, that was the most luxurious present I ever received. We were upgraded to the top floor overlooking the garden. It was very spacious, with a sitting room and there was a view from the room as well as the bathtub!
We ordered room service as I just wanted to stare out at the garden while having breakfast or early dinner, the meals were amazingly good. We were tempted to just eat all our meals in but that's not the point in coming to Firenze. We had to tear ourselves away from our room and visit the Uffizi and the Accademia Galleries since we already had reservations. Brunelleschi's Duomo was a short walk away. This used to be the home of Cardinal Alessandro de’ Medici, who became Pope Leo XI. As I looked out my bedroom window (and bathroom window), I couldn't help but think that this was the view of Pope Leo and his family had. Staying here made my first visit to Florence unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaneuretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing