We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

There is no doubt that the Four Seasons is very expensive! But having said that, we managed to get a good deal where we paid for 2 nights and got the third night for free, and we felt that it was worth every penny.

The hotel and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained - as you would expect, but what sets the Four Seasons apart for me was the exemplary service and absolutely amazing food. My husband and I had planned to eat out over our 3 night stay, but having sampled the room service on the first night, we felt compelled to eat in the restaurant on Saturday night and do the buffet lunch on Sunday.

The tasting menu at the restaurant was the tastiest food I've ever had - and I've eaten in a number of Michelin starred restaurants in London. The buffet on Sunday was mind-blowing. There were 4 rooms of food including hot food in the kitchen, seafood, cheeses, cold meats, salads, breads etc etc. Being able to go into the kitchen and speak to the chefs was fabulous. The price was 75 euro per head but that included wine. Just amazing. I would go back just for that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeiFan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    111
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
316
666
37
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in this property during the birthday of my wife. The hotel provided us with complimentary cake and sparkling wine. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The staff and the overall ambience at the hotel provided a feeling of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhilesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were four families staying here for a duration of 3 nights and we will never forget our Florentine Experience

Four seasons has an amazing warm experience and atmosphere waiting for you.

The whole welcome till the exit was fabulous .

We will make sure we come again and again always.

Love your hospitality .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

2nd time , only good can be said about the team here. family like feel to hotel with world class 5 star rooms and service. food is great....pool nice and gardens stunning well kept and lush

spa was not amazing , massage just ok....very expens

with kids its a dream ... they do all possible to keep them well fed and even entertained with programs

cant really fault this hotel as they are doing a lot to keep you happy all day, room cleaning staff are amazing ....

Room Tip: suites facing garden are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherfield Greys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel is outstanding. We had a delightful corner room with a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the garden area. The room was big, the bath was spotlessly clean, There was an armoire with drawers so we could actually unpack and not live out of our suitcases for the week we stayed. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The outdoor area around the hotel is planted with gorgeous flowers and the evening wine and appetizers gave us a chance to met with fellow travelers from around the world. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location. Five acres of manicured gardens in the middle of the city with lots of sculptures. Great location and of course amazing staff.

Expensive but it is the peak season in Italy. Highly recommend this place if you can afford it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

It was our 25th anniversary and I thought nothing could live up to my expectations on such a momentous occasion. I was wrong! From the second we got to the hotel, the staff were amazing and had special touches to make our anniversary perfect! The hotel itself is, by far, the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The grounds were wonderful, our room with a balcony overlooking the grounds was amazing and special! Couldn't have been more perfect! I am ruined forever with all the spoiling and beauty!! There is no place like this!! Bella!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing