We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Losanna(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regency(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Firenze Suite(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
1,501
125
41
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
125
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil palagioprivate parkpremier roomchef vitoatrium barbeautiful hotelmain buildingconcierge teamhotels around the worldthe general managerluxury hotelshuttle servicejunior suitethe entire staffminute walk to the duomofavorite hotelthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

As everyone has said this is a superb hotel. Major pluses are:
1) the rooms which are incredibly spacious and well appointed and because of the setting totally quiet;
2) the service which is at the highest standard on a global basis;
3) the beautiful park enclosed in the hotel;
And 4) the first rate restaurant at the hotel.
Any guest should be aware that the hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the major attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosnold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you so much for publishing your positive review!

We are very appreciative for your kind comments, and delighted to read that you would recommend our Hotel and emphasized the location, park, proximity to the city centre, rooms, starred Michelin restaurant and five star service.

We hope to welcome you back soon and until then, we send you our best regards from sunny Florence.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel Firenze is one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. I booked a Deluxe Room and we were upgraded to a Premier Room! The hotel knew that my husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, and they prepared a very nice cake and champagne for us in our room! We were very impressed with everything about the hotel. It was an accommodation that we will look forward to again when we return.

Thank you Four Seasons Hotel Firenze for making our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RODITAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Four Seasons in Florence is by far one of the best if not the best Hotel in the World. The staff here is amazing. Everyone is so friendly and kind and concerned. The Manager came out to meet up upon our arrival. The front desk staff and concierge all very pleasant and helpful. The shop owners in the hotel just as nice. The restaurant in the hotel is one of my Top 3 in the world ! The Chef here is unbelievable. All very simple cuisine done so incredibly well ! Beautiful restaurant and beautiful gardens. Great Spa and Great Fitness Center. The Perfect Hotel !

Room Tip: We Stayed in a suite which was beautiful !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JODI11963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel sits on one of the most spectacular grounds anywhere in the world...and fact that it is in the heart of one of the world's greatest cities makes this hotel one of the best. It is also very kid friendly with a playground in the large back garden/forest which gives children ample areas to play freely without concern for disrupting other guests. The service was impeccable and we will return for another stay, for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattK1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Seasons over the Passover Holiday through KNY - and it was absolutely wonderful.
The Service was TOP NOTCH, before you knew you needed to sneeze there was a tissue waiting! People who worked there were absolutely fantastic to deal with for everything and anything you could imagine. the Michelin Star Chef did not disappoint and the setting is so beautiful. We had three rooms and all were lovely. Executive suite, suite and standard. Each of them was lovely and I would say the standard was really perfect (room 903 do it.)
In specific, Davide, Tomasso and Dimitri of the wait staff were outstanding. I believe Davide is in charge (he was incredible with the kids, brinign toys to keep them company and insisting they eat!) with Tomasso (wow, Tomasso we will miss you) to follow and Dimitri is right behind. But really everyone was wonderful. Mara in the welcoming staff was also lovely.

We stayed for 8 nights and I cant wait to come back.

Thank you Four Seasons Firenze for making this Holiday so absolutely memorable and hard to beat!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AYZNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review that literally make the management proud or running the Four Seasons Hotel Firenze.

We feel totally gratified when we read comments like yours because the satisfaction of our guest is our main goal in our daily duties.

Truly delighted that you enjoyed the property overall, the location, the room, the staff and also the fact that you appreciated to create relationships with some of our employees.

It was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Four Seasons Hotel and we look forward to a next future occasion.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews