We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the building, to the restaurant and the staff...this is by far one of the very best Four Seasons in the world.
The concierge staff was fantastic. Make sure to have them set you up with a guided tour and make sure to follow their restaurant suggestions. It was all perfect.
The spa is simply amazing and so is all the facilities in this beautiful place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gzaczac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had such an amazing stay, my first at a Four Seasons hotel although my husband has stayed at other Four Seasons hotels, I struggle to single out what made it so special as there are so many reasons. Matteo (concierge) before we even got to the hotel arranging restaurant bookings ( once having met us making a suggestion for an alternative which was spot on!). The room manager and general manager both introduced themselves in the bar, very relaxed professional people. Guilia from the restaurant and the chef Vito also were fantastic people. Staff everywhere met us by name and couldn't do enough to help. Housekeeping helped with hair equipment I'd left at home and realised I was moving tissues each night from bathroom and supplied another box by the bed. Our room was amazing palatial, we had room 309 a premier room. Thes spa is exceptional I had three treatments varying kinds my husband had three massages, excellant highly professional ladies in particular Barbara and Daniela. Whenever we used services in room the response was fantastic and extremely quick. If you like pancakes with fruit go for it in your room I felt like a princess when I changed my order slightly next day they checked I didn't want the item I'd missed off. Our stay was so magical that the same day we came home we changed our hotel in Istanbul for early April to the Four Seasons Bosphorus. But they have got their work cut out to match you in Florence. Thank you so much for my best city break yet! Thank you Melissa & Shiv Sekaran

Room Tip: Taxi is under 10 euros to city centre well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we (6 in total) stayed 5 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. We booked well in advance to secure the rooms we thought we would like, one suite, one superior and one standard. We called in advance to double check our choices but made little progress. All the rooms are wonderful and not much tangible advice is given by the booking staff. So it was not too much of a surprise that there was a minor misunderstanding on what we were looking for. All that said the reception staff were calm and helpful and we all got excellent rooms. 314,108 and 101. The beds were firm for our taste but there was no hassle in asking for a mattress topper. PS the beds are mostly European king size and the better rooms from what i can make out don't have twin beds. Room maintenance was great, both turn-down and room service. The concierge made our restaurant bookings and invariably the restaurants made an extra effort as a result. Our initial concern was that the location, a walk from the centre would prove annoying. The opposite was our experience. it provides a quieter location, a fabulous garden and the walk is on quiet lesser used streets passing two restaurants towards the centre. The fist is more family, welcoming and value. the second more discerning and an occasion. We recommend both. We did not try the spa but the gym is well equipped and the changing facilities excellent. Breakfasts are four seasons standard. I am not sure how the evening restaurant works as we ate out. Whilst we were there, Feb and presumably low season for them, the evening restaurant was in the bar area. May be in summer autumn its in the breakfast area which over looks the garden and to our mind this would be better. Finally through out the hotel the décor is just what you go to Florence for and adds a grandeur to the hotel

Room Tip: the garden side rooms are quieter. Higher floors allow greater appreciation of it. We enjoyed 314
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marmion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Situated only about 2 kilometers from town you'd be forgiven thinking you were in a strange backstreet with not many pretty sights. Well you do have a garden at the rear of this hotel. Stayed one night but couldn't help but head back to The St Regis hotel for its better location, service & food. Things just didn't hit the spot on this occasion at Four Season although staff were exceptionally professional & pleasant, but it wasn't enough to win me over to extend my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avandane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your compliments paid to our staff who will be surely happy to read that you have appreciated
the sense of hospitality for which Four Seasons is renowned all over the World.

I am sad to know that you disliked the location. We are in fact 10 minutes walk from the Dome and despite being so central we are lucky to have 4.5 hectares of Garden, the biggest private garden in Florence.

It's true that the surrounding streets are narrow, because they are historical, and I believe they can have their charm.

This said, I am sincerely sorry that our service and food did not meet your expectations.
The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and for this reason, please consider me at your disposal, if you wish to send me further information concerning your disappointment. I will be delighted to follow up in order to improve our products and service.

Most Cordially

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel Firenze was the highlight of our trip; it was our first stay with the Four Seasons and it was fantastic.

The service was perfect from the first greeting, and it was nicely orchestrated from check-in to being ushered to our room. We had personalized greeting from the manager, shown to our Four Seasons room by a very cheerful staff, and we were amazed by the welcomed amenities.

The grounds are immaculate: the lobby, the atrium and the garden are simply beautiful. Service is top notch and this Four Seasons does not disappoint. Like the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok, we were remembered and greeted by name at every turn. Furthermore, the restaurants remembered our preferences and allergies were noted even by room service.

There were so many fantastic folks at the Four Seasons Firenze, but noteworthy include: Francesco the bell hop, who gave a very personalized guided tour of the hotel, Nichola of the Il Palagio restaurant, who remembered every gastronomic detail, and Ken, the very handsome Alberta transplant manning the entrance.

There were a few minor hiccups here. I would skip the spa, I found the treatment a bit too feminine and flora for my liking. The concierge can be a bit short; they are quite good at giving directions and recommendation for tourist attractions. However, any requests a bit more substantial can be met with mild reluctance. The location is a bit of a walk from center of town, but taxi is always available.

The dining is quite good here; I recommend eating the breakfast, the lunch, the dinner and afternoon tea. The spread is continental, but I did see tofu on the dinner menu. This place is as close to hotel perfection. Simply come and stay, and experience the tranquility and the beauty of this hotel.

Stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, you will be wowed!

Room Tip: Pay for the highest category in your budget. The rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank panam747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent two nights at the wonderful Four Seasons Firenze in January. The property is stunning with beautiful furnishings and fixtures. Rooms are equally beautiful and spacious. Our room was located on an upper floor with sloping ceiling complete with exposed beams. Adjacent was a stunning bathroom with (enormous) separate shower and a bath. The bathroom amenities are from Lorenzo Valloresi and are positively luxurious. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the major sights in the city and en route there are several great local cafes at which to stop for a morning coffee and pastry. The Concierge at the hotel are welcoming, gracious and happy to share insightful information on the city, its attractions and restaurants. We can happily recommend: Buca Lapi, Enoteco Fuori Porta, Baldovino and Cantinetta Antinori. We dined in the hotel's Michelin starred restaurant - "Il Palagio" on one of the nights and it was stunning. We had the tasing menu and it was superlative. The sommellier (we can't recall his name regrettably) was amazing. His knowledge was impressive but never overbearing nor arrogant. He steered us towards some truly amazing wines which added an extra dimension to the enjoyment of the evening. Out two days passed in a flash and we never had time to enjoy the SPA or the lovely grounds. Four Seasons Hotel Florence is the perfect place to stay for a luxurious stay in this wonderful city. The hardest thing? Leaving!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darius26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Europe and spent 2 nights at this Hotel. It really is beautiful. The location is great, the food fantastic and the staff very attentive. I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussie_traveller059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for publishing your positive review!

We are very appreciative for your kind comments, and delighted to read that you will recommend
our Hotel to others.

We hope to welcome you back soon and until then, we send you our best regards from sunny Florence.

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#13 of 411 in Florence
1,285 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
530 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 411 in Florence
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#5 of 411 in Florence
954 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 411 in Florence
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $645 - $2,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing