We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while in Italy. When I stepped into tthe hotel, what blew me away was the amazingly decorated lobby especially in time for the Christmas season. Service was very good as expected of a five star hotel. It was my first time staying at a Four Seasons hotel as I am usually at Hyatt. However Florence did not have any Hyatt chain hotels so I was deciding between St Regis and Four Seasons.

During my stay I tried the spa and the hair salon, both of which offered very prompt and excellent service. The spa facilities were very comprehensive and I felt right at home after my massage. I tried the candle massage which was supposed to be new. The drops of buttery oil on my body felt amazing especially in the cold and dry weather.

I had read about the large outdoor garden and pool before my stay but unfortunately did not get to see them in daylight as I was out of the hotel and only returned during the evening. However, I did get a feel of how large the property was when I walked out of the hotel to get to the spa which was situated in a separate building. The hair salon also had its own premises in the garden.

One drawback was that I was looking for hotel right in the centre of the city and after the first day I realised that although the hotel is pretty near to the centre, it not exactly in the heart of it. It took 15 mins of cab rides a day to get to the centre which easliy came up to 20-30 euros a day. The Savoy Hotel would be much closer to the city centre in this case.

Other than that, I would stay in a Four Seasons Hotel again next time as it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KendraBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    103
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
281
602
35
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everything was perfect. The staff of course was wonderful - always smiling and saying "Buon giorno!" Always trying to be helpful as well. The hotel is like a museum, and the grounds are a great escape from the city. The best of all worlds - walking distance to everyhting in Florence,but the grounds felt like the countryside in Tuscany.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I have been delighted by the very harmonious and aesthetic of this ancient palazzo carefully restored hotel (we also enjoyed the beautiful artwork of the artist Ugo Riva, both inside and in the park !); the large park, down noise and passers, is a major asset for this hotel. The whole building is marked with the seal of excellence and the service is impeccable, both host, that the room or restaurant. We enjoyed being upgraded to a superior room, very large and comfortable. The breakfast is hearty and very refined. The concierge team has helped us greatly throughout our stay (recovery left our luggage at the airport in Paris, tour bookings, information on the city, ...). This is the fifth time we go to Florence and staying at the Four Seasons was the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacques H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ciotat, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Five stars service as Four Seasons always does.
Fabulous spa, authentic hotel, wonderful staff
well located, nice garden.
Will re experience for sure
Best romantic stay ever !
Nice experience in the fine dining restaurant
Plus we had an amazing weather for November

What else ?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamLhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rooms, Services, Spa, Foods, every thing are so good!!
walking in the garden, its feel not in the city yet it is walking distance from Duomo which is center of the city.

They are keeping this hotel so well and give you such warm feeling.

I love this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is an absolutely stunning hotel with faultless service. It is intimate yet grand. The gardens are beautiful and the spa excellent. It is one of my favourite hotels in the world and I have been fortunate to have visited many.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leopardcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Superior food, superior service, attention to the finest details. This an absolutly beautiful property. You would think you were staying at a Medici residence or a museum. A walk in their 11 acre private garden park will make you forget you are in a big city. We didn't get a chance to use their complimentary shuttle service or their city center property for storing your shopping treasures. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we only try to stay in the best. We booked through American Express Platinum and received a room upgrade, free breakfast, and a spa credit. Didn't get a chance to use the spa though. We had a steet view room but wished we had booked a garden view. This is a bucket list hotel if only for one night.

Room Tip: Book a garden view. For extra privacy, the convent section was completly seperate on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank federal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted recently on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back. In this occasion we will introduce you to the peaceful atmosphere of the Spa, a real oasis of tranquillity to enjoy during your days in Florence.
We appreciated the attribution of 6 stars and we will do our best to keep this great reputaion.
Thank you once again for being our fan and please accept my kindest regards.

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#19 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing