We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous place. Stunning venue. Faultless service. Fabulous spa. Gorgeous hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #13 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place. Stunning venue. Faultless service. Fabulous spa. Gorgeous hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is an absolutely stunning hotel with faultless service. It is intimate yet grand. The gardens are beautiful and the spa excellent. It is one of my favourite hotels in the world and I have been fortunate to have visited many.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leopardcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    101
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
268
591
33
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Superior food, superior service, attention to the finest details. This an absolutly beautiful property. You would think you were staying at a Medici residence or a museum. A walk in their 11 acre private garden park will make you forget you are in a big city. We didn't get a chance to use their complimentary shuttle service or their city center property for storing your shopping treasures. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we only try to stay in the best. We booked through American Express Platinum and received a room upgrade, free breakfast, and a spa credit. Didn't get a chance to use the spa though. We had a steet view room but wished we had booked a garden view. This is a bucket list hotel if only for one night.

Room Tip: Book a garden view. For extra privacy, the convent section was completly seperate on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank federal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted recently on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back. In this occasion we will introduce you to the peaceful atmosphere of the Spa, a real oasis of tranquillity to enjoy during your days in Florence.
We appreciated the attribution of 6 stars and we will do our best to keep this great reputaion.
Thank you once again for being our fan and please accept my kindest regards.

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beautiful gardens and superb rooms. It was a real treat to stay in such a wonderful hotel which is located very near the centre of Florence and within easy walking distance of all the wonderful sites this city has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Bedrooms and baths are perfect. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Children are treated extra special. My son celebrated his birthday while staying there and they surprised him ( and us) right at breakfast with a birthday treat! The garden right on the property is just perfect for an evening walk and to see the lighted Duomo in the distance. We cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Palazzo building with adjoining rooms. Rooms faced Borgo Pinti but road is not busy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we travel we look for memorable experiences and this includes the place we are staying. I can't remember a more beautiful hotel or location. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the garden. The interior of the room was spacious, well laid out with a great bathroom also with a view. We had two evenings where we had room service for breakfast as well as diner. We just opened the windows to the garden and pinched ourselves that we were in such a beautiful place. The moment you walk into the lobby you are transfixed. But the real treat is the Garden. Make sure you take the time to walk the grounds and see all the sculptures that are located in the garden. Oh, and don't forget to stop and relax by the pool. Even if you don't get in for a swim - take a book and read by the pool. Also use the concierge - they are all great - Paul was spectacular. He gave us a three day itinerary that was perfect both in what we saw, resturants which he made reservations for us and a perfect pace for the day. Enjoy this Hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Garden - Room 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielsonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband is not easily impressed. But upon overhearing a conversation he was having with another well traveled gentleman, I heard him raving about the Four Seasons Firenze. Yes, it is an expensive proposition, but one will hardly find another accommodation such as this. The exemplary service is a delight in a world in which civility and kindness is not often found. Our experience with Concierge in the Four Seasons Firenze was beyond excellent. Every request and all advice supplied was impeccable. All of the colleagues were superb in their communication skills, which we especially appreciated, as my husband and I are not, unfortunately, fluent in Italian. Service in all areas, such as housekeeping was excellent. We had several requests in the four days of our stay and every request was handled in an immediate fashion with a flourish of efficiency. We requested a tour guide for two of the four days in Firenze and were very, very impressed with the both of the guides that are affiliated with the hotel. They were extremely knowledgeable historians and were personable and lively. The architecture of this hotel facility is historically and physically amazing. The public rooms are brilliantly meshed with the historic frescoes and features of the original Medici Florentine villa. The guest rooms are fabulous - no other description for the decor and the ambience of the bedrooms and gorgeous marble bathrooms. Amenities are luxurious, including towels, bathrobes, and bathing lotions. We are sensitive/allergenic and Four Seasons had no problem with supplying comforters, linens and pillows which were divine. We will always stay here whenever returning to Florence, Italy.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great room - spacious, beautiful interior and great view of the garden. Hotel is a bit of an oasis in Florence as you can walk through the beautiful gardens. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, particularly those at the concierge desk who helped me considerably with daily itineraries, car rental and suggestions and tips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Villa Cora
#6 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#14 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#18 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,296 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing