We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah, the Four Seasons Firenze!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #11 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Before we travelled to Italy we met someone in our home country who was a frequent traveller. When we said we were staying at the Four Seasons in Florence he just sighed and said, "ah, the Four Seasons Firenze - the best."
We now concur with that assessment. In a city that lacks space (narrow streets, with high dark walls become quite oppressive after a while), the Four Seasons is a haven. OK, the most important things about a hotel are in your room - and this place is very, very good in that respect - but this place is more like a resort hotel than a normal city hotel. The garden between the two buildings that make up the complex is a delight. And it's a large garden, where you could easily walk for an hour or more to enjoy its calm ambience or check out the high quality modern sculptures. The pool area is relaxing. The bar was very good - whether sitting outside on a balmy evening, or inside having a drink at the end of long days of art viewing.
And the staff were all simply wonderful. Friendly, helpful, thoughtful - they even remembered our drink preferences on the second night at the bar. My only criticism is that the piano player should stick to tinkling the ivories and not sing as well!
So if anyone now tells me that they are going to stay at the Four Seasons in Florence, I think that I too will just sigh and say, "ah, the Four Seasons Firenze - wonderful."

Room Tip: We stayed in the convent building and couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Perfect stay.. "Everything" with this hotel is done to keep their guests satisfied and happy. Both staff, rooms, food and SPA are just amazing. The location of the hotel, with a great park surrounding it, makes it possible to relax and enjoy your stay ultimately..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArneFredriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Four Seasons Firenze is serene and magical. If you want to recharge in Italy, stay here. The Four Seasons knows how to run a hotel. The service was impeccable and the staff is so courteous and accomodating. The grounds are huge, beautiful and peaceful...you feel like you're staying at some Royal family's estate. The Junior Suite bathroom was the nicest in Europe. The breakfast in the courtyard was also the best one we had in Italy. We LOVE this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanaJaqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The service is friendly, and the grounds are huge. Our rooms (two suites) were unique, carved out of the attic (it seems) from the main building. This building was built in the 1400's and was once owned by the Borgia family (we were told). The Four Seasons is close to the Academia (David statue). The spa is attractive but the massage was amateurish (this might have been the particular masseuse, not the fault of the hotel).

On the down side, this is a sleepy neighborhood a good walk away from the cafes, shopping, people watching, excitement of the central historic district. We took taxis a few times to the center. If we return to Florence we will stay someplace with a more convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler6_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Amazing hotel. The lobby and grounds are beautiful. The finest staff. The chefs prepared the most delicious meals. Try the eggplant parmesan. It will be the best you ever tasted.
The rooms are perfection. The walk to the city centre is easy, taxis abundant, and Four Seasons has a shuttle.
The city of Florence is fantastic, history, food and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Hotel is in the city center but it's quite...
We stayed 2 nights in a Superior room. The room was clean, big and really beautifull. The Hotel offers a charming historical garden and excellent fitness centre !
Also the staff is helpfull so we suggest very much this place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The staff remembered our names and greeted us whenever we entered or left. Everyone we dealt with were extremely friendly. We booked trips through the hotel and were pleased with the quality of those also. Guilio the truffle hunter and our drive/tour guide Sergio were exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuitosCGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,329 reviews
Villa Cora
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,048 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 410 in Florence
629 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $591 - $1,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing